We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in June 2013. No complaints, the hotel was clean, quiet and the member of staff on the front desk very helpful. It's only a couple of minutes drive from the M8 so handy and easy to find. Not much more to say really as we arrived late at night and left mid-morning, but would recommend it for a quick stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that all your needs were met while staying here and glad to know you would recommend us to others. We look forward to any future stays you may have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 466 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night to save us a long journey home after visiting the West Coast of Scotland. The hotel sits on the edge of a large business/leisure park just off the motorway so not the most glamorous location, but sufficient for what we needed.

The hotel is a standard Premier inn, quite attractive from the outside, however not as shiny or fancy inside as some of the newer Premier Inn’s. The staff on reception who booked us in where very polite and friendly and asked if wanted dinner that night at the adjacent restaurant. We did think about eating there but the menu looked quite basic and didn’t offer much choice, however when we passed by it was really busy.

We stayed in room 3 on the ground floor which had the old single key entry, not the swipe card. The room was spotless and nice and warm, however I think it could be in need of a minor face-lift to the same quality we experienced at the newly opened Buchanan Galleries hotel, especially the bathroom. However the room was more than sufficient and again most importantly very clean.

Nearby facilities there is a big ASDA with a petrol station, cinema and some fast food outlets or you could venture into Paisley or 10 minutes up the motorway for Braehead.

I would stay here again if I needed a quick stop over for a long journey or for business reasons and should be noted that the staff we met made us feel welcome and couldn’t do enough for us. However room for improvement in the restaurant menu and maybe a small facelift for the interior.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room on the upper floor as they seemed to be getting refurbished when we visited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you would choose to stay with us again in the future and glad you felt the staff made you feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my son and his 2 children aged 2 and 4 while visiting family. I was a bit apprehensive about how the boys would cope with their first stay in a hotel but the accommodation was ideal for them. We were given adjoining rooms as requested and a cot was provided. The restaurant is extremely child friendly and the staff pleasant and helpful. We couldn't have had a better experience. I've stayed in several Premier Inns in various parts of the UK but this one comes out tops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeyb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our accommodation to be ideal for you and your family and that all your needs were met by our child friendly team. We strive to please our guests and are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

we have previously stayed at this PI when visiting friends in Paisley - it gave us the usual PI excellent standards and as previous reviewers have said- the staff are EXCEPTIONALLY friendly and accommodating
We ususally stay at this Inn rather than the airport one due to noise from planes - however in the few years since we last stayed, the flight paths have changed and the hotel is now on a flight path for VERY large jets !
none of this could be helped by the staff and was really only a problem sunday morning when a few jets flew in or out from about 5 am onwards
I would probably still elect to stay at this inn rather than any other in the area because the staff are so welcoming- well done Agnes- your staff are a credit to you and the company!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you find us to be friendly and accommodating as this is something we strive to achieve in our hotel. We are also glad you would choose to stay with us again and look forward to any upcoming stays you have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I never normally write reviews for Premier Inn's as you pretty much know what to expect before you get there, but I have to say the Premier Inn Paisley is the best I have used to date.
Rooms are no different than you will find up and down the land, however, the staff make a big difference.
I stayed for 5 days as was working in the nearby area, would always receive a warm welcome, rooms would be tidied in the half hour or so I was at breakfast, and on a couple of occasions, my room was even cleaned twice!
Felt they truly valued as a customer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy_and_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased you felt the staff cared about your needs and enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to any future stays you may have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

very good, honest value for the money; responsive, helpful staff; I felt that my needs were important to the staff, and my special requests were handled with dispatch and competence. I would recommened this establishment to anyone seekeing a comfortable stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are glad you felt the staff cared about your needs as this is something we strive to achieve. We are pleased that you would happily recommend us to others and look forward to any future visits you may have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you need to stay in this area then i would highly recommend this hotel.
The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
I ate both breakfast and dinner in the Brewers Fayre and it was good, the hot breakfast was cooked to order and if you want more you just have to ask, again the staff were efficient and friendly.
The hotel is near the airport and you do hear the planes if you have the window open during the day but at night even with the window open i had no problem getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased that you would recommend us to others as our team work hard to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paisley hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
383 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel

Address: Phoenix Business Park, Paisley PA1 2BH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: $59 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cycling, walking or powerboating? Take your pick a short drive away at Clyde Muirshiel Regional Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing