We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paisley
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Staff!”

Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #1 of 19 Quick Bites in Paisley
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cake choices for NGCI is poor compared to Gluten/Wheat options. Carvery itself was generally tasty - not perfect but good enough. The staff we encountered were exceptional. From order to delivery they were attentive, understanding, kept promises and fulfilled everything they said they would do for us. Most importantly they were happy and cheerful. Well done Laura and Megan!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Inspire42874428726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Inspire42874428726, thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our very first visit to the Linwood Farm Restaurant and Carvery and it was a very nice place with lovely warm and friendly staff who made a lovely restaurant even nicer and as for the quality of the food it was outstanding really delicious and so fresh I will definitely be coming back here again, a 10 out of 10 from me

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank COLIN39gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Colin39gt, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in with my partner for some lunch. Both had a large carvery and some drinks. our server was called Laura such a lovely and very welcoming manager, Laura made sure our table was clean and made sure our meals were good. Will definitely come back and look forward to seeing Laura again.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 693zoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

693zoeg, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i visited Linwood Farm a week ago! I had lovely service by Maria! She was so helpful and chatty, food was lovely! Would highly recommend visiting!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank foodgurupaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Foodgurupaisley, thank you so much for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently went to Linwood Farm with my friends during a time that was visibly swamped. We had to wait for our food, but our service was absolutely impeccable. We were served at the bar by a lovely young woman, Maria. She was very quick at getting our order into the system and her mannered were simply immaculate. This is not the first time we have been served by Maria, and she is an asset to the team. I had a small carvery, and the highlight was the mash with gravy!!! So delicious and couldn't have been a better portion size for myself. A young waitress Lucy came and took our plates away and did it with ease. She was polite, and we never once saw her stop working. The place was very busy, and much like the other members of staff, Lucy did not let it affect her admirable work ethic. It was very clear that she was making sure that we were well taken care of and due to her fantastic service, my friends and I had a wonderful experience. Special well done to Maria and Lucy, you are both incredible assets to the team and I can't wait to come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NaomiMilligan232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Naomimilligan232, we are so happy to read such a great review about Linwood Farm - Pub & Carvery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Johnstone, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing