We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #1 of 19 Quick Bites in Paisley
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was served by a young girl named Lucy and she was very pleasant and helpful. The food was also good and a nice place and environment.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jengallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jengallagher, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great vist to the farm. And great staff as usual kyle and laura were top notch!! amazing service as per from these two.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Meganq683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for lunch with family. Table of 6 all ordered food at the same time. Everyone at the table was served and my partner and myself had no food. It took 2 visits to the bar and a reminder to the server, who came to ask if food was ok, to eventually get fed....everyone else at the table was almost finished as we had waited 45 mins for our food.. That being said our food arrived with a full refund - nice touch - and to the kitchen's credit it was delicious. Piping hot and very tasty. If the service aspect gets sorted out then this place is a freindly, reasonably priced venue for lunch or dinner. Staff are super friendly and the atmosphere is great. We were on the verge of leaving but our complaint was dealt in a very satisfactory manner and we ended up staying well into the night. The overall rating of average is based solely on the excessive wait for food. We will, as a family, certainly return soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CHILLOUT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Chillout21, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely awful. Cheap food served lukewarm. For all those who post positive reviews there has to be somewhere better nearby that you can go. Find a real actual pub that serves proper food not something delivered in the back of a car when it should have come in a refrigerated van. Black car, Saturday at about 12noon if anyone knows the company please contact FSA.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tessie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not been in a while but as usual not dissapointed. Food was great and being able to take away the very large portion of dessert was a bonus as couldnt eat anything else

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank richymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Johnstone, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Linwood Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing