We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff. Clean and great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Excellent staff. Clean and great value.”
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This is a budget hotel but in my opinion much better than the typical budget hotels I stay at. The staff on reception were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The guy who met us at breakfast was also excellent.

The rooms were clean and fresh and the place is walking distance to the airport (Or a £2 shuttle if you need it).

Overall better than many 4 star hotels I have stayed at. Excellent value and I will look out for Premier Inns again based on this experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    376
    130
    33
    26
See reviews for
372
423
113
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ayr,scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Booked in advance and paid a room price of £29. We arrived around 11pm checked in and took our bags to the room. We looked at our room card which stated the bar was open until 12. This however was not correct the shutters were down at 11.10 so no drink. We would have purchased food as well but at that hour did not expect it. The room was spacious and comfortable and thankfully no noise, room 130. After a good nights sleep we had breakfast , £7.75 per person, and worth every penny. The food was freshly cooked and tasted like it should, not buffet style.
Overall , except for the bar, a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have stayed here twice and will be returning next week. Check in staff are friendly, efficient and make you feel welcome.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and the showers are great.
Just a short walk to the airport.
Haven't used the restaurant for breakfast yet but may use it this time as my flight is later in the morning than usual.
Well worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give all our guests. As you mentioned this Premier Inn is in a terrific location for the Airport being just a quarter of a mile away and we are so glad that you will be back with us shortly. Your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service so once again thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you get the chance to enjoy our Great Value Premier Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

At short notice I decided to stay closer to the airport for my flight home saving time on the morning before the flight. I called Premier Inn and was offered a room at £59.00 with free parking.

On arrival, the welcome was friendly. This was followed by a very reasonably priced meal and drink before retiring to our room.

The room was very clean, included hair drier, toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, good TV, nice bed with decent headboard and good lighting. The room was very quiet all night.

Paid for an all you can eat breakfast for about £8 and this was absolutely brilliant. Again the staff were helpful and friendly.

The hotel is situated about a five minute walk from the Airport, which some may find a little too long with heavy bags.

That said, this hotel is highly recommended. I stay in a number of hotels every month and pay a lot more than £59.00 for rooms in hotels that would struggle to compare with the Premier Inn.

Unbeatable value.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentShortbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer our guests the best value quality stay. Our team will be thrilled with your comments, they are committed to ensuring all our guest receive the best level of service. It is great that your stay with us prior to your return home met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Good location close to the terminal building (well 5 minute walk) Premier inn rooms are the same wherever you go so once your in the room you know what your getting. Bar is small but cosy and restaurant food is ok for the money. Obviously if you want more choice just go to the airport to eat. It is a bit quieter then the holiday inn so i prefer to stay here when we are at the airport

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryfryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
We are delighted that your visit to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, comfortable rooms and friendly team members met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed at the Premier Inn for 2 nights whilst visiting family in Paisley. The hotel was ideal for us - a stones throw away from the airport and only a short car journey to town. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. The room was spacious, exceptonally clean and the bed was very comfortable. The dining room was lovely and the food very good with plenty to choose from. All in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again. I'll be recommending this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaybabe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that our hotel and facilities met your expectations and your stay was a comfortable one. Thank you for your feedback regarding our team members, they will be delighted to receive your comments. They are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights in April and the place was nice as usual.

It's a 5 minute walk from the airport so don#t bother with the taxi, just walk out and walk left, it's just past the round about.

Very easy to get downtown as well. Take the Flyer from the Airport.

Restaurant had good food at a decent price.

Room was very clean, which is usual as this was not my first premier inn. Well appointed for the most part, meaning the bed, bathroom and amenities in the room were up to quite nice and definitely way better for anywhere else you can get for 30 pound a night.

You need to ask for an iron though, and bring your own toilet paper. I didn't like what they had, but that's just personal preference.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing