We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Value Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night in mid-October to catch a very early flight from Glasgow airport. Front office staff were friendly, courteous and professional. I appreciated that they let me check in early. The rooms are spacious, if a bit spartan, but the bed was very comfortable, and the large flat screen TV was good. The room was very clean. There is no telephone in the room or alarm clock, and no wake-up service is offered. The TV can be programmed to turn on as an alarm clock. It worked, but I was a bit dubious at first.

Do not expect any rooms with a view, as the hotel is located in an industrial zone under the overpass of a large freeway. The rooms are surprisingly quiet, however.

The restaurant is fine, but was booked solid with a school group the night I was there. I had to wait two hours until a table was free, which was a minor annoyance.

All in all, with the very reasonable room rate, I found the hotel to be very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestcoastPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear WestCoast Peter,

Thank you for your comment regarding the Front Office Staff being very friendly and courteous. I was pleased to hear you found the room clean and spacious and you felt the bed was comfortable. I’m glad you felt the rooms were surprisingly quiet.

I’m sorry to hear your comments regarding the Restaurant; we do very occasionally have large groups staying at the Hotel, who wish to eat in the Restaurant. We try to allocate our Groups a time to come to dinner, to ensure the least disruption to our other Guest but I’m sorry to hear that you had a lengthy wait the night you stayed with us. Rest assured I will look into this to see if there is something different we can do to prevent this.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we hope to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    369
    127
    33
    25
See reviews for
364
409
112
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

It the third Premier Inn hotel I stayed in and the quality is as high as anywhere else. There's plenty of space, rooms are kept clean and tidy, cull breakfast included. Just only one week their restaurant menu sounds boring and predictable - but the food itself is quite tasty. I recommand!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Grzegorz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Grzegorz W ,

Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you felt it was good quality and the room clean and tidy. I’m sorry to hear you thought the food sounded boring and predictable on the Menu but glad you ad it and found it quite tasty when you had it

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent family hotel with plenty of room for a family of four. All kids had their own proper bed which they found very comfortable. We were slightly worried that noise might be an issue but you really don't hear any planes or the busy road which is very close. So everyone slept well. Breakfast is excellent too. We also had an evening meal one night which was all very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferRosehearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear JenniferRosehearty ,

Thank you for your feedback on Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. I was really pleased to hear your comments regarding our family rooms. I’m delighted to hear everyone slept well and you enjoyed your meals in the Restaurant

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Comfortable stay at the hotel, good restaurant options on site with free breakfast in the morning for children. Hotel right next to the airport check in which is handy. Booked park and ride for this hotel on line, but not through the hotel - as there was no option to do this through the hotel's booking options. However they did allude to a park and ride option when checking in which may well have been cheaper. More visibility of this option would have been useful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear David G,

Thank you for you review. I’m really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the Park and Fly option. We don’t currently have a Park and Fly option at Glasgow Airport Premier Inn however we do recommend a local Company, who give our Guests a special rate. This is the reason we don’t display this as an option on our website.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at Premier Inn, Glasgow Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

After travelling back from Australia 24 hours flying what a comfort to arrive at the Premier Inn. It was great to have a hot bath and get into a warm cosy comfortable bed it was fantastic. We had the buffet hot breakfast which is excellent value. Set us up to complete our journey home. I wish they had Premier Inn's in Australia nothing there in comparison to the excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Beth097,

Thank you for your review. I was delighted that you found comfort in arriving at a Premier Inn after such a long journey. Thank you for your comments regarding the bed; our beds have only recently been renewed so we are delighted to hear feedback on them. I am really glad you felt our breakfast was excellent value.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, plenty of hot water from a shower with adequate pressure, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, the breakfast was excellent and early enough to enjoy before our flight and the restaurant in the evening was extremely convenient with good food and service. Best of all we could walk there from the airport in 5 minutes. The rooms are very quiet in view of being right next to the airport.
The only problem was the heavy comforter which proved too warm for my husband but this was quickly corrected by he staff by providing him with a bed sheet for his side of the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor that way no is walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anesthetist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Anesthetist,

Thank you for you review. I’m really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you thought our teams were friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean and comfortable. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals in the Restaurant. I m glad to hear the team corrected the quickly.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DongGuan, China
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Easy walking distance from the Glasgow International Airport. Room is basic, clean, and quiet. Breakfast is pricey, but it's up to you whether you buy it or not. If you need to stay near the Glasgow airport, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkkckk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear dkkckk,

Thank you for you review of Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. I’m glad to hear you found the hotel clean and quiet and within good walking distance to the Airport. I’m sorry to hear you felt the breakfast was a little pricy. Our breakfast is an all you can eat breakfast, which has a variety of breakfast choices however without seeing the offering it might seem quite expensive.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing