We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fantastic as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had another couple of stays here recently (12th May and 23rd May) before and after holiday to Spain and once again it did not disappoint.
The hotel is a short walk from the airport, 5mins Max, although I noticed a review recently, complaining it was at least 15mins (I can only think his car had broke down and he pushed it from the airport to the hotel)
I have stayed here a number of times and have never had anything other than a great nights sleep. The beds are so comfy, it would be hard not to, in fact my biggest fear is oversleeping.
This time (23rd) we were allocated room 3 on the ground floor and it was as good as any other we have previously stayed in.
The food was once again brilliant, I had the duck for my dinner and it was quite simply delicious.
But the staff at this hotel is what really makes it so good. They all make you feel welcome and show that your custom is appreciated. I cant remember all the names, but thank you to James and Natasha in the restaurant, who attended our table, please give yourselves a pat on the back and keep up the good work.
So long as this hotel can remain competitive with its prices, I have no intentions of using any other in the airport area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Rangers9,

Thank you for your review. Our team were thrilled to receive such nice feedback about how appreciated and valued our Guest are, and we were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed many great stays with us a Glasgow Airport. Natasha and James were particularly pleased that you mentioned them personally!

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    362
    125
    30
    25
See reviews for
352
405
110
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Clean and comfortable. It isn't luxury but at only £47 it was fine at that price. I wouldn't pay more than that though. Food was average. You won't be disappointed if you get a room for less than £50. It's good that's it's a room price and not per person too.

Room Tip: Second floor is better as it's away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle75_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Elle74_9,

Thank you for you review, I m glad you felt it was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that you felt our food was average, we want all of our Guests to have a Fantastic experience in our Restaurant and I’m sorry your didn’t experience this when you used our Restaurant.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we hope to see you again at Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Premier Inn at Glasgow airport is a 5 minute walk to the check in desk.. Rooms are spacious and very clean, good sized Television comfortable bed, tea and coffee. The restaurant serves good food and is reasonably priced. Reception staff are very accommodation and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Monica,

Thank you for you review. I’m really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, that you found our team friendly and our rooms clean and spacious.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we hope to see you again at Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here after two months in Europe, flying back to Canada the next day.Great choice, quiet, clean, big room. Bath and shower-hot and good pressure, not enemic like others. Big screen tv. Good meals and drinks. Three pounds taxi to airport. Just what we needed before a long flight. Thoughtfull staff as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bumperfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Bumperfood,

Thank you for you review. I was delighted to hear about your stay, that the team were thoughtful; the rooms were clean large and quiet.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we hope to see you again at Premier Inn when your next visiting the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stay at Premier Inns frequently and quite simply, you know what to expect - basic, clean and good value. In this respect the Premier Inn Glasgow airport is not different, quiet clean and comfortable rooms - also a great location for the airport. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. However, I have to make a couple of comments on this occasion. The Hotel was very busy and I found that the restaurant staff were struggling to cope - drinks and food seemed to come out in dribs and drabs, but it was OK and not so disturbing - and they were very busy.
More disturbing was the fact that as we had an early start the next day we went to bed at around 10pm and for the for an hour or two we were getting thuds and bangs from the upper floor. So much so the light fittings in our room were shaking and rattling. It sounded like people were jumping across the room from one side to the other in the room above ours.
Eventually we 'phoned reception and the duty manager did go and have words with the guests in the room above - which did the trick and the noise stopped. More worrying was the fact that I went also to reception where I was told, it is a family hotel and sometimes this can happen - so they can not guarantee a good night as promised!
At the time this was really frustrating but in hindsight I guess it was no fault of the staff, who did try and help - and indeed did help in the end.
The following morning we took our guests to catch their early flight and came back for breakfast at the hotel - it was then clear that their must have been a morning flight to Florida as the restaurant had many families with young children who were clearly excited about going to Disney (I suppose). I sympathize with staff who have to manage these situations but I got the impression from talking to them that it is a frequent complaint.
It is a shame because the staff try hard.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor if you want to get an early night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabennat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Cabennat,

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable stay, and I apologise if you felt that did not receive this at Glasgow Airport. I was disappointed to hear about your dinner experience, and your concerns with the response from our team when you mentioned the noise from the family above, rest assured we will look in to your comments thoroughly.

I would be really grateful if you could contact me directly on the details available online, to discuss these issues and action the Good Night Guarantee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here in May as our flight home got in at 3pm and didnt fancy driving 3 hours north after travelling all day. Checked in promptly and room was very quiet, clean and certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Ryan H,

Thank you for you review. Its great to hear that you thought our rooms were very quiet and clean, and that your felt the check in was prompt.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we hope to see you again at Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is in easy walking distance from airport,

Friendly helpful staff

Bedrooms of usual high standards as with all Premier Inn I have stayed at

A good value breakfast before getting flight

Premier Inns at airports are dependable they just get it right

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InvernessDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear InvernessDavid,

Thank you for you review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, that our team were friendly and our rooms were the usual high standard.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we hope to see you again at Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing