We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular Premier Inn, but with extra friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have now stayed at this Premier Inn 6 times and never had the slightest problem. On four separate occasions I have arrived in the morning after a cheap flight, walked in and politely asked how early I can get into a room (as the 'official' check-in time is 2pm). Every single time, they said, "we weren't full last night, so you can have a room immediately if you want". Such a refreshing, customer-focused attitude.

The room is standard Premier Inn - clean, comfortable and quiet.

As the man said, "I'll be back".

Room Tip: The airport terminal is about 6 minutes walk from the hotel, so you do NOT need to pay for a taxi, u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crapmodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Crapmodem,thank you for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport. the team here pride themselves on goinbg the extra mile for our guests and i am delighted to see that they have consistantly done this for you.
I hope that you continue to stay with us at Premier Inn glasgow airport and i look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I was a bit worried that with the hotel being so close to the motorway and the airport that it would be quite noisy but I was very pleased and surprised that it was one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. Good job Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Sammacdonald,
many thanks for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport. We have been working extremely hard on our noise reduction and i am delighted that you noticed the difference.
I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn and i look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here prior to an early flight to Lanzarote. Booking ahead online only cost us £39 - excellent value as rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable, as you would expect from a Premier Inn. Great value!
Staff were helpful, chatty and friendly - they were all local as well. The location was perfect for our needs, but lets face it its not the most attractive situation for other types of breaks.
We used the on site restaurant, for convenience, in the evening. It was far better value and quality (both food and service wis) than I would have expected. The menu was pretty varied, with something for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairney_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Nairney_83,
Many thanks for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport. Our team work very hard to deliever the highest standards and i am glad to see that we managed to do this for you.
I hope that you continue to use Premier Inn and that we can welcome you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Used this as a stop over for a flight. Room too hot, up and down all night, but bed great, facilities first rate.
On departure asked if we had a good night - mentioning the problems with the heating and my difficult night, a refund was in my account the next day. Amazing.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Catherine C,
Thank you for the review of Premeir Inn Glasgow Airport. All feedback is used in traininng our team and they will be delighted with your comments. We are looking in to the issues with the room heating and hope to have this resolved soon.
I hope you continue to stay with us and i look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here night before flight to the U.S.A. Reception staff are excellent and helpful. Always makes a good initial impression . The public areas are nicely furnished and the dining area is very attractive. Our room was as good as ever,a little chilly until we altered the heating. Had a slight problem with the key card lighting. The connection was loose so the reception staff immediately suggested inserting two cards and provided us with an extra one. Problem solved! We had dinner in the restaurant. The food was good with plenty of choice. Nice to see a "Specials Board". The lighting in the dining room is a bit subdued,almost dark in places. Not ideal if your vision is not brilliant. The waiting staff were excellent, really make an effort. The beds are comfortable and our room was nice and quiet. This hotel is well worth using if you need to stay near the airport. It is an easy walk to the Terminal if your luggage is portable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunveganArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear dunveganArgyll,
Thanks you for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team work extremely hard to deliever the highest standards and they will be happy to read your feedback.
I hope you stay with Premier Inn again and i look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Was last minute booking, arrived late evening, room was freezing. Went for light food and drink then returned hoping that after turning heating up it would be warmer but was still really cold. Breakfast was good as always in premier inn. When mentioned about room temperature when leaving was told I should of asked for portable heater..??? In my opinion this should of been offered on arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamtartjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I've stayed here several times since 2008 after flying into Glasgow from America. The reception, waitstaff, chefs, and housekeeping crew are spectacular in their delivery of hospitable service. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and restaurant fare is good with reasonable prices. The free 30 min internet access is a great added feature (24 hr service 3 GBP) and free parking. The Premier Inn represents excellent value for my money. I can't say the same for the various Hiltons I've stayed at in Scotland and America. Thanks for another great stay!

Room Tip: The wing where rooms 1-3 are located is surprisingly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bombaykorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear bombaykorma,
Many thanks for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport.
We use all feedback as a training toll and the team will be delighted to read your review.
I hope you continue to use Premier Inn and i would like the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: $60 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing