We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watermill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$173
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$105
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$60
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
65
122
77
70
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
122
77
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaisley town centrecentral locationbit datedsome tlcstaff were pleasantflat screen tvpublic areasthe hotel is cleanglasgow airportan overnight stayweddingabbeyscotland
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 380 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I spent 16 nights at the Watermill Hotel in July and August. Although the room was 'tired' and in serious need of decoration, it was clean and secure and the bed was comfortable. The windows only opened a little due to a rainwater gutter running horizontally across the window (top floor in converted loft space) but fans were available.
The food was of a very good standard and the bar was well stocked. Both a bar menu and restaurant menu was available.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and were willing to go that extra distance to make a long staff away from home for myself and my colleagues more comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble.
This could be a quaint hotel if some time and money was spent on the decor and the dreadfully slow lift.

Room Tip: small lift which is very very slow.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at The Watermill hotel in Paisley for six nights at the beginning of August this year. We wanted a hotel that was central and convenient for trips and visits in the area. This hotel was perfect in that regard. My expectations of a hotel are that it is clean and comfortable, the food is good, but, above all, that the staff are friendly and professional. This hotel ticked all of those boxes, particularly the staff, who were excellent at reception, in the dining room and bar and even the housekeeping staff when we met them around the hotel. We had a lovely stay and I was very impressed. I would definitely stay here again on any future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here for five nights (30th July-4th Aug). The hotel is a very old building and the decor suits the building. The hotel is charming.
We were in a room which overlooked the river with the water cascading down the weir. It is noisey especially during heavy rain but it did not keep us awake and was a marvelous view. We saw an unusual breed of goose which we have still not managed to identify.
The hotel is clean and comfortable with a good working shower.
The breakfast was great. Plenty of choice and very hot and fresh. Tea and coffee were made fresh for each table of guests as the arrived.
There is a bar which was pleasant to use in the evening when we eventually returned to the hotel.
Every member of staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly.
The railway station is just a few minutes walk away with regular trains to Glasgow city center. Buses to the airport also run from the train staion. We got the bus from the airport to Paisley and then took a taxi back. The taxi was not much more than the cost of the bus fare.
Thankyou to the staff at the hotel, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valashby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

No complaints. Stayed last week for five nights. Room 110 very nice with view over the mill race. Room was a bit hot but requested a sheet which was supplied. Bed very comfortable. Breakfasts had everything you could want. But the best thing was all the staff who were all extremely friendly. Special mention to the man who was on reception all night. Thanks a lot

Stayed: July 2014
Thank alix186414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a disappointing stay here in July 2014. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, however the decor and furniture was very tired looking. We arrived late at night with some food but were told we could not eat it in the room so were left to eat outside in the rain.
The room was ridiculously warm when it wasn't even warm outside and you couldn't open the window for some fresh air due to the noise of the hammils outside.
That said, the view of the hammils and the old Cotton Mill is fantastic and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not take food with you as you will be left to eat it outside regardless of the weather conditions
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markyboy1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews