We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gleniffer Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$94
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$49
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$39
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
16
14
21
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
14
21
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedlaminate flooringnight porterchristmas party nightcooked breakfastpleasant staylovely roombuffet stylestayed here for nightsexcellent value for moneystay there againcleanlinesssoaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent one night here attending a friend's birthday (not in this hotel). Whilst our rooms had recently been refurbished (fantastic bathroom/shower) the walls were paper thin - you can hear guests walking about next door (wooden flooring) . Unfortunately there were two other functions taking place that night and even although we had been warned about these in advance - I don't think even earplugs would have helped. Glad we were only staying the one night!
On a positive note though - the full breakfast was excellent and the staff were extremely pleasant. But I certainly wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently held our wedding reception at The Gleniffer Hotel and would like to say it was a perfect evening but unfortunately this would be untrue.On arriving to help set up for the evening we found that every table cover was either badly stained or holed and had to ask to have them changed.The general condition of the Function Suite was shabby to say the least but with a little care and attention it could be very nice.The staff were very helpful and pleasant apart from the so called Events Manager who spent the whole evening treating ourselves and our guests with utter contempt.I cannot believe this man has grasped the concept of Hospitality. We had arranged for him to supply a buffet which was served on dirty tablecloths and plates which were dusty and had remains of dried food on them.Despite his best efforts the evening was a success although our guests all remarked on his behaviour.This could be a great venue if the cleanliness was improved and a proper Events Manager employed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank RMCRA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I recently attended a family and friends reunion and stayed overnight. The manageress pulled out all the stops to help with the arrangements. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The cleanliness was second to none. The bedrooms had just had a makeover and were very comfortable, the shower room modern and tasteful. Breakfast was served in the lounge area and a great choice was offered. For the prices charged, it was excellent value and I'd certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranger054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We arrived at this hotel at around 2pm to find the hotel locked up and deserted. We rang bell and were eventually let in after about a 5 minute wait. We went back downstairs a couple of hours later to go out to find reception deserted again and door locked so had to ring bell on reception and wait for someone to arrive to unlock the door to be let out of the hotel (not sure how this conforms to safety regulations!) Our return to the hotel later that evening was similar: rang the bell several times and waited outside 10+ minutes for someone to arrive to let us in. We were informed that the bar was closed and that we would not be able to get a drink despite there being several people in the public bar which remained noisy and audible from our room for some time after our return.

Breakfast could have been good with cereal, fruit juice and yoghurt available but the 'full' English breakfast consisted of one sausage, one small rasher of bacon, one cherry tomato, black pudding, a soggy hash brown and potato cake literally swimming in grease.

On the positive side, the rooms are clean and have been refurbished nicely but the standard of food and service in no way match up to the quality of the refubishments.

The impression gained was that this hotel caters mainly for functions and many of the problems which we encountered would not have been apparent had we been stop-over guests on such an occasion. Outside of this however, it would appear to be badly organised and staffed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunadoncella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at the Gleniffer Hotel after attending an engagement party in the same hotel. There is no denying that the hotel is very basic, but it is immaculately clean and for £35pppn for a single en suite room inc cooked breakfast it is not to be missed if you are needing a room for a night. My only gripes would be that there was no shower (bath), no hairdryer and no shampoo.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clyde1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews