We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
scotland - troon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for the Airport”
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed here as all the hotels in Glasgow were fully booked, there was a Pink concert and also a festival on, so this was the nearest hotel we could get to the city centre.
The check in was quick and efficient although there was a slight queue, but being an airport hotel there is a constant stream of folk in and out. We were given a room that was OK, clean & bright, but, pet hate, the windows didn’t open.
It was a very hot afternoon and the air con wasn’t working, and yes, the windows didn’t open, this really drives me mad in hotels. I went down to the front desk on our way out for a coffee and was told it would be fixed by the time we got back. It wasn’t fixed in fact it hadn’t even been reported. I got the attention of one of the receptionists and he sent someone up immediately. The air con was unable to be repaired as it was a weekend and so he offered us a fan. That didn’t make any difference and we asked for another room. We were told that there were only smoking rooms, I can’t sleep in a smoking room, having tried in the past and just wake up with a hangover. I asked for him to arrange another hotel for me which of course he was unable to do. After me pointing out that my husband is a gold card member he managed to find us a non smoking suite which was actually very nice, however after all the to-ing and fro-ing we only spend about 30 mins in there getting showered and changed, still it was a vey nice gesture and much appreciated.
As we were on our way out with friends we didn’t eat in the hotel so I can’t really comment on the food. The next morning as we had missed breakfast we had a coffee in reception. I asked for a muffin and though they didn’t have any, the waiter who was very friendly, went and got a plate of mini pastries which hit the spot.
I am staying there again later this month as we have a very early flight from Glasgow and I must say due to the pleasant way we were treated and the proximity to the airport I am looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    820
    428
    162
    102
See reviews for
240
830
213
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed there only shortly (I had a connecting flight early on the next day). I flew in rather late (~11 PM), and I flew out ~6 AM. Due to its proximity to the airport I could afford additional 40 minutes of sleep. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to leave it. I found the rooms clean and more spacey than I would have expected for an airport hotel (for 45 pounds only).
We had a tasty traditional fish and chips at the bar. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDreamGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
253 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed here for 1 night before we flew off on holiday. Check in was fine, and the room was very nice, air con working fine as it was a really hot day. Shower nice and hot. We didn't eat or drink in the hotel as it seemed to be very expensive, we ended up walking across to the airport for a meal, which is generally unheard of, considering how much they normally charge! If the food and drink were cheaper, I'm sure more people would stop in the hotel, we didn't see many people dining. When we got back to the room, it was nice and cool, but it blew a bit in my face, so I ended up turning it off. No noise from the airport whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Location is excellent for meeting collegues from the airport and visiting sites around the glasgow area.
As a priority club member (loyalty card) I am often up graded and well looked after by the staff. Reception are friendly and professional as are the staff who offer an excellent breakfast. Nightporter room service also ensure great attention for a late snack. I suggest if you read a bad review it will be from someone on a one night stay in a basic room before holidays. I would recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keifer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Typical chain hotel at Glasgow airport ideally situated right across the road from arrivals & departures area - literally 2 minutes walk.
We stayed the night before flying out the next morning as I suppose a lot of people do - there's little other reason to be here. Small room.
Did not sleep much at all. It was a warm night & the air conditioning heating unit in room unusable because far too noisy. Also a whining noise - probably some fans somewhere nearby was distracting at night. It was a warm night so it was a stuffy, hot sweaty night. Other distraction was people in nearby room getting up early, using bathroom etc - I guess preparing for an early flight. This is not the first time we've had similar issues at this hotel so we will not use again.
We only paid £45 for a double for 2 people booked direct through Holiday Inn website a couple of months in advance - non refundable. Not expensive but it doesn't matter how cheap it is if you can't sleep.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paisley hotels

Prestwick, Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

we booked this hotel as an overnight stay prior to an early flight and as such we did not eat or drink in the hotel.

we found the check in to be very efficient, with the staff friendly and helpful.

the room was functional and clean - sufficent for our needs.

We booked the hotel on the internet as a deal with parking for our car for the duration of our holiday and must advise that the internet DOES NOT mention that the car park is off site with a shuttle bus - 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanzebra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, FL
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Our room was very clean and had been recently remodeled; the evening buffet was very good and the morning breakfast could not have been better. The location is unbelievably near to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolcross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing