We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

stayed here after been on holiday, arrived at 2 am and was greeted by cheerfull receptionist .The room was spacious and clean..Breakfast was included in the price which was all you can eat, plenty to choose from ..ceral fruit..cooked breakfast...perfect...defo would stay here again

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 777julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvarvDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear 777Julia,

Thank you for your review and for giving us the perfect 5 out of 5 rating! Great motivator for the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Booked this hotel for 1 night on return from our holiday and paid extra for a deluxe room with a kingsize bed. When checking in we got offered a twin room which we declined as I had already paid extra for a deluxe room, but we were put in a standard room. not happy with the service at all and would not return anytime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suziee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvarvDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Suziee14,

Many thanks for posting a review. I am sorry to learn that you felt had reason to comment on this occasion. I am puzzled with regards to the room types you have referred to and would like to get to the bottom of this so we have a full and clear picture. Equally, our service and staff are praised on many occasions so again I am surprised to hear you felt unhappy with this. I look forward to hearing from you on my email address that I have sent you via direct mail.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Really close to airport - a walk away. Room okay for a night or two, but as rather small not useful for longer. However it was clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are brilliant , but we had to repeatedly ask for our tea and coffee to be replenished. The evening meal was well cooked. However we were in a group so choice of dishes not very imaginative. One lady ordered trout and got salmon! I ordered an irish coffee as it was cold in the hotel and no one knew how to make it ! Though there is a small Starbucks within the hotel. handy to walk to the airport or catch a bus into Glasgow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julia908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvarvDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Julia908,

thank you for your review and sharing and confirming that Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the most convenient located Hotel for the Airport! I am sorry to learn that you found the menu chosen by your group organiser to be limited. The Hotel has a wide variety of food on offer. I appreciate your feedback regarding the service and it appears we have some work to do in this area although your comments are most untypical for our usual high standards of service. With regards to room size I would like to clarify that varying room types are available at the Hotel which vary slightly in size however all offer comfortable surroundings.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The service at Holiday Inn was brilliant. The reception, restaurant and bar staff were really friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was really good, my husband particularly enjoyed the haggis and black pudding. :-) So convenient. Just a short walk from the airport and close to the express bus to Glasgow.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ethel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvarvDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Ethel D,

What a wonderful review of our Hotel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am particularly pleased that you have rated our team so highly as they are a credit to the Hotel and it is equally a great source of motivation to them. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the Airports best located and most convenient Hotel so I am pleased you have had the pleasure of experiencing this along with a great fully cooked breakfast! We hope you will be back soon.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel has a wonderful location....literally walk across the street to airport.
Rooms are very small and beds are small if you are tall.....more of a New York
feel. Few outlets to plug in electronics and staff was short and not the most
accomodating. Car Rental is next door so you can walk back to hotel after
returning car.......all in all super convenient if flying out and just need one night
for a quick stay.

Room Tip: Wifi is not included in the room price and no restaurants close
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 335Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvarvDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear 335Donna,

thanks for posting a review following your stay and sharing that the location of our Hotel is unbeatable and super convenient! I have noted your feedback regarding electrical sockets and can assure you that as and when our rooms are undergoing refurbishment that this is something that will be addressed with the first large amount of rooms to undergo refurbishment later this year. The Hotel indeed offers varying room types which slightly differ in size yet all offer a great level of comfort. We look forward to see you back soon.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I stay here every time I work, and its usually for a short few hours. The staff here are just lovely and always do all they can to help with last minute printing and wake up calls. I had an executive room this time, which comes with a bottle of red wine (very welcome surprise) and water and tea and coffee all complimentary! I love the location given that I can walk straight out of the airport and straight into the hotel so there's no added time wasted in cabs at the end of a long day. I'd highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvarvDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Melbs79,

Thanks for your fabulous recommendation! Always a pleasure to receive such a great review and most certainly a great source of motivation for our team which you have acknowledged wonderfully! I am pleased you enjoyed our Executive news and even better we will shortly be refurbishing a large amount of this room type so watch this space on your next visits. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Opposite the airport terminal. At reception we were given an internet voucher which she thought might work for two devices. It didn't so I had to make another trip to reception where a different receptionist implied it was my fault. Although we had been "upgraded" the room was still small and the bathroom was tidy. Breakfast was poor with our order of poached eggs forgotten and they were of poor quality when the finally arrived.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvarvDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Travel_Duck_UK,

thank you for posting a review following your stay and great to hear that you experienced our excellent Glasgow Airport location. Apologies for the fact that it took a bit longer to get you on line for free on two devices. Each device requires a voucher to access our free internet service that is available to all IHG Reward Members. With regards to room size I would like to clarify that the Hotel offers varies room types with some offering more space then others. I have noted your comments regarding breakfast which are most unusual and already spoken to our kitchen team to ensure a similar situation will not occur in future.

Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,147 reviews
1.5 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: $65 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing