We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Nearby Hotels
$143
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$891
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,277)
Filter reviews
2,277 results
Traveler rating
546
934
497
184
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
934
497
184
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadexecutive roomstayed hereglasgow airportan early flightmini barhaggisterminal buildingnext morningcar parkreception staffone night stayan overnight staygood nights sleepbar and restaurantevening mealnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,769 - 1,774 of 2,277 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Big thanks for the Holiday Inn who made our visit a pleasure! This is our first time using this hotel and will certainly be using it again. We were welcomed by a very understanding receptionist who very speedily checked us in gave us our key (3.00am) and let us get to our very comfortable bed and enjoy a lovely quiet sleep which allowed us to wake refreshed and make our way home safely to the highlands!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments following your stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am delighted we helped you get a good nights rest after your late flight and before your early morning travels back home.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with our Nights Team, who I am sure will be equally delighted that they looked after you so well.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have visited this hotel on a number of occasions as it is most convenient for the airport. I have always found the hotel to be very clean & tidy, the rooms are comfortable & well serviced.
The reception area is always very busy but the reception staff are confident & deal with customers efficiently & extremely courteously. The didning room is spacious & the staff very friendly & extremely efficient. The food is of a high standard & very well presented. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Born4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Arrived back at 0110 in the morning at Glasgow airport and was in a queue for an hour getting through passport control so was pretty tired when we eventually got to the Hotel however the girl who dealt with us was pretty much on the ball and speedily booked us in and we were up on the 9 th floor and into bed asap .
The room is a bit dated but the bed and the toilets were very clean .
Only flaw is that the easy chair which was a good age had a cigarette burn on the arm rest .
We slept well and got up about 0940 to head home - swift check out too and overall excellent value for
£51 .
Would use this hotel again as the closeness to the airport makes it very suitable for the late night /early morning departure from the airport

Room Tip: first time there and on the 9th floor - sound proofing not great but not bad but as you are right beside an airport beside the planes coming and going there was noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

We strive to make sure your check in at the hotel is as easy as possible, especially at such a late hour!

Thank you again, and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I booked this as arrived in Glasgow too late for a hire car with the family. From the outside the building looks pretty "60s" so expectations were low. I was very wrong - the staff could not have been nicer and the rooms looked recently refurbished. We had a "doors adjoining" room which meant we could use it for the children. Even the buffet breakfast was nice. The kids thought it was great and price was reasonable. Can recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

stayed here in september with my wife,the hotel was very busy but check in went smoothly,our room was nice and warm when we entered it,there were little things that needed attention a pannel was missing off the bedside cabinet and the showerhead needed replacing but apart from that we enjoyed our stay.the staff that we met were very nice from reception the bar the restaurant and the very nice gentleman who i think cleaned the rooms,i also have to say the food here was very good, for evening meal and breakfast,we will stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors will be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busterbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews