We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homer Simpson would love the bathroom door!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A very good base to start or finish your holiday. Polite and professional staff. Room is great for a couple but we had our two boys with us and it is squashed once the sofa opened out. Good room temperature and comfortable beds. The place is noisy as the doors do not have slow closing hinges so everyone with heavy suitcases go bang bang bang when trying to negotiate the room entrance. Also breakfast very good but busy and as they know this why didn't they get enough food out with guests having to wait long times for replacements? I am sure the rush wasn't a one off and they should plan for the number of guests better but once I got my breakfast (waiting about 10 minutes) it was very good, though if I had paid the advertised rate shown at reception I would have expected bacon and tea and coffee served to me. As it was I got a good rate for our 2 night stay. We spent a day in Glasgow city centre (really easy to park) and Loch Lomond, which is very close to this hotel. The car drop off/collection for airport parking was very easy.

Room Tip: take ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbrianCamelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Arrived on 8 August & spent 2 nights prior to a tour of Scotland, with Military Tattoo in Edinburg at the end, and 1 night prior to an early departure for the US. Book early if coming during festival time, or during the World Bagpipe Championship weekend in mid-August. Hotel is about 100 yards from the terminal, and easily accessible by foot. Terminal has a TESCO Express Market which carries all manner of sandwiches, fresh fruits, drinks & snacks to tide you over. Prices are reasonable. Shuttle buses run every 10 minutes to the Buchanan Station (6 pounds one way; 8 pounds for an all day pass). The hotel is not elegant; but very functional. For early arrivals, there's a bar & TV in the lobby where you can wait while your room is being prepared (normally a 1400 check-in). Breakfast is served from 0400-0600 (continental) and 0600-1000 (full buffet). Full breakfast includes coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate, teas, juices, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt. croissants, toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, beans & muffins. More than enough to keep you happy. The rooms are not very large; but have a desk which serves as a catchall with space for a laptop; a wall unit to hang coats on; large flat screen TV (no ESPN or American news channels); SKY news & BBC with weather & mostly European news; coffee/tea service & biscuits; and a heating system which circulates air out of a register close to the ceiling (can be set from 20-25 C). Ours was not noisy; but the air flow was irritating at times. Blower can be set to a low speed. Bathroom is adequate, with a nice large shower & no bathtub. Body wash & shampoo are provided. Bring a washcloth if you use one. No wakeup calls - the TV has an alarm which you must turn on & set. It's ALMOST self intuitive. The hotel staff is excellent & friendly, and will provide info about buses, etc. There's an information kiosk, with a live person, in the terminal which has tourist type info (0900-1700). If travelling from the USA, bring along a 3 prong electric UK bathroom adapter (it is also needed in the room). We enjoyed our stay coming in& going out 2 weeks later, and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms we used were very quiet; with one facing the airport side. No worries. Bedding was comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herc_DriverGrant_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We hadn't thought of staying overnight before going on holiday on an early flight, so glad we did this time though, the staff were fabulous, professional and very helpful both on reception and in the restaurant. The room was perfect for the three of us and very clean and comfortable. We will stay there again. Well done to them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight with two children, first impressions were good, clean shower/ toilet area and a sofa bed made up and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a two minute walk to the airport and is in an ideal location for anybody leaving on an early flight, having said that I will now explain the negative points of my stay, firstly the air conditioning unit in the room was very noisy and I felt I was lying next to a running lawn mower for most of the night ( other options either sweat it out or open the window to the noise of the planes). Secondly my daughter complained that the sofa bed was uncomfortable, I swapped with her and must say she was right, I expected to get up in the morning with indentations of the springs in my back, not an experience I would wish to repeat.
Thirdly at 11:30pm we found out we had some drunken inconsiderate individuals in the room next door. At 1:00am after losing my patience I made contact with the reception desk, they apologised and said they would look into it. I must add that the pillows did smell a bit and for some reason I seemed to itch most of the night feeling relieved to have a shower in the morning.
The breakfast was not fantastic however it was ok I guess, the hot menu was scrambled eggs, sausages and beans.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewel-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Jewel-71,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for providing us with valuable feedback regarding your stay. Please accept our apologies for the fact that we fell short of your expectations on several occasions. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the noise produced by air conditioning units however we will be looking into replacing all of our sofa bed mattress's in the near future. We'll also be replacing our pillows in the majority of the guest bedrooms.
Please also accept our apologies that other guests were making excessive noise: as I'm sure you'll appreciate we often only discover such incidents when they're reported to us and I'm pleased that reception were able to resolve the situation.
Thank you again for your feedback which will be shared with the management team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I booked this hotel very early and had an excellent non-refundable price for a double with breakfast.
The hotel is easy to reach by bus (the airport shutlle is two minutes by foot) and even by bicycle (Paisley Gilmour street Station is at 10 mn of safe cycling). And the airport is really close.

Checking in is fast, very professionnal. The room is very large. Looks brand new. Comfy. Breakfast starts at 4h00. Classical : bacon, scrambled eggs, beans etc.

The right place to go when you have a flight early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrenSudOuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Booked into this hotel as it is closer to the airport than last years hotel and also offered valet parking as part of the pricing schedule on the company website.
The hotel is clean and spacious with courteous and knowledgeable staff.
The rooms were adequate and comfortable with good shower and bathroom facilities.
The Bistro offered a good and well priced menu and the drink wasn't too dear either, all waiting staff and bar staff were extremely polite and willing to help.
One good tip we were passed was to leave the cases in the car overnight then take them in the morning to Airport check in and then return to hotel for breakfast.
After breakfast I left my car key in reception with the filled in parking ticket and left everything else in their more than capable hands. On our return from holiday we headed back to reception and uplifted our vehicle which was parked back up in the hotel car park
Overall a fantastic park and fly option and a lot less hassle than any other offer that is available

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Graham A,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear such positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay and we're delighted to hear that you found our valet parking package fantastic compared to all other options available.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We rather braced ourselves for the usual bland, charmless airport hotel, instead we got a warm reception (Fiona, who made us feel like she had been waiting for us to arrive), a clean, comfortable room and down in the bistro a quick and tasty meal for four attended by genuinely enthusiastic and helpful staff (Mairi), who made it a real fun experience.

Totally happy and would defo' recommend for the 'night before the early flight'.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Matthew K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and particularly for your kind words regarding the service received from Fiona and Mairi.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paisley hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Address: St. Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: $66 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern Holiday Inn Express hotel is a 3-minute walk to the airport terminal via a covered walkway, perfect for business travellers and holidaymakers alike! The hotel's handy location just off the M8 motorway means you can explore the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's city centre within 20 minutes or take the half an hour's drive to the beautiful sights of Loch Lomond. Intu Braehead shopping centre, SEC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. The rooms are equipped with everything you'd need to rest and recharge from free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee to USB ports next to the bed and en suites with power showers. Help yourself to the Express Start buffet breakfast which offers bacon baps, scrambled eggs, sausages and beans as well as tasty continental items. Tasty evening meals are served in the lounge each evening and the licensed bar serves world wines as well as craft beers and spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing