We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,369)
Filter reviews
1,369 results
Traveler rating
498
566
206
72
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
566
206
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaystayed hereglasgow airportan early flightthe sofa bedfree breakfastshort walkcar parkhot fooddays parkingbeansan overnight stayterminal buildingnext morningself servicemain terminalyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,369 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and found it spot on re facilities, breakfast offered and lovely staff. Stayed here before and got the same result. A great hotel for everyone. Very impressed and that from one who stays in hotels on a weekly basis !

Belfast Joe

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celticjoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is reallly close to the airport, a short walk in a covered path takes you to the main terminal.
It is also close to the car retal returns, which was perfect for us.
The room had a good size and was good, the bathroom was a little small but for 1 or 2 nights, really was ok.
The breakfast is served since 5am which is perfect if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelfireBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel was in an amazing location for us! We were able to return our rental car and walk from the airport all in under 15 minutes. We were shocked that we never once heard and airplane! The breakfast was a nice assortment, and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I came here on a very nice sunny day. Its very easy to walk here from the airport. I got my room key. The room was very nice there was big new tv, tea/coffee tray, sofa. There is showers only no bath tub. I wanted cool water to drink its was hot water it take 50 sec then got a cool water from the tap. 2 of the room lights was not working. I was told breakfast on weekend will finesh around 11.30am. I came down and it was all close breakfast is from 6.00 to 10am or I think its 4.30 for cold breakfast then from 5.00 it hot breakfast. This is what I mean there breakfast time are funny and the staff are not sure what there talking about too. So, I miss my breakfast I spoke to the duty mananger she was very helpfull she went to the kitchen and make me breakfast she went out of her way just for me I was very greatfull for that. I went to glasgow city the bus 747 cost 4.20 return take 50 mins or there other one take 15 mins cost 8.00 return. In the airport there tesco express and pub. I had beer from the hotel the bar tap. The beer was a little warm I did ask for couple of ice cubes in the beer. Apart from that There should be 1. times list for breakfast opening hours. 2 cool beer from the beer tap not warm. For dinner I had hot and spicy pizza was it hot? no it was not. I can taste the flour of the pizza its was cooked very fast. At the check out the man just give me the bill and didnt say a word like thank you or see you again no customer sevice skills. Would I come back? yes

Room Tip: There free i newspaper.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajesh4cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
I’m sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the times of our breakfast. Breakfast commences at 4am every morning offering a selection of cold items only and then at 6am the hot breakfast starts finishing at 10am midweek and 10:30am at weekends. I’m pleased to hear that the duty manager was able to assist and provide you with what was required.
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon
Yours sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrived very late after flying in from Spain, keys for our room were ready and waiting for us,rooms as usual we're well presented. Mattrass and pillows to our liking .Breakfast was good as well, will definitely use hotel again .staff helpfully and friendly

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jean-ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews