We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel to stay at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Ontario
1 review
“Great Hotel to stay at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

My son and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Glasgow Airport on the evening of 14 May 2008. On checking in at about 3:00 PM, on the 14 May 2008, we were greeted by very friendly helpful staff. In no time at all we were in put in Room 109 which had two single beds, exactly what I had ordered 2 months before. The room was very clean and spacious enough and we had a great rest. We watched the Russians hammer Rangers in a soccer game. No noisy neighbours. The Continental Breakfast (included in price of room) the next morning was excellent with numeours choices of food. No line ups here or waiting for your food.
Check out was fast and efficient with friendly staff. The terminal building was about a minute and a half walk from the front door of the hotel. Great experience all around. Great rates because I booked in advance.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I know I will be staying here again when passing through Glasgow Airport.
R. MacAlister

  • Liked — Service, Friendliness, Comfort, proximity to Terminal at airport, Food
  • Disliked — Can't say I found anything I disliked
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbymac6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    486
    190
    67
    25
See reviews for
326
460
91
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2008

Please dont let the poor reviews put you off staying here. We booked as we had a 7am flight on the Friday morning and got a great price of £89 B&B plus car parking for a week.
We were not looking forward to the stay at all, but could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The hotel has obviously been recently refurbished and was very clean and fresh looking. The staff were extremely helpful and great fun & chatty when we came down to watch the football in the sports bar at night.
We had a meal in the restaurant and whilst it was obviously all cooked from frozen, it was again much better than we were expecting.
The hotel is just a short walk from the terminal building so we were able to check our luggage through in the morning and come back for our breakfast.
When we returned from our holiday our car was waiting for us at the Hotel.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone needing an overnight stay before flying off on holiday.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, it was so much better than we were expecting! Convenience of car-parking
  • Disliked — Nothing it completely served its purpose!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarsInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2008

Okay so the place is being refurbished but:
No service, no manners, no reception, no bar to talk of, no ironing board, no mini bar in room, no bottles of still water in the hotel, no apologies, no space in room, no size to the tele, no amenities, no way ever again!

  • Liked — well at least it's only 5 min walk from airport terminal
  • Disliked — staff attitude
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank philm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2008

stayed here 30 th dec for one night.found reception clean and airy. ,thought the room was really nice, very clean and comfy . toilet and shower spotless .was impressed with the white bedding and towels as they really were white, for 50 pound thought this was excellent value .with ample breakfast as well. could go up and get what you liked as often as you liked. we went there at 2 o clock and used room all day had a nice steak. at frankie and bennys. and a few drinks, ideal. and would definately go back . the room was 100 times nicer, than what we ended up with in gran canaria and that was with thompson, enough said.

  • Liked — the really clean comfy beds and white soft towels
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bashScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2008

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night before an early flight. We only picked this place as 4 days parking were included in the price and at only £69 for the room it seemed like a bargain.

Its not too bad a hotel really but we won't be back. There is much nicer around here and I'll pay the extra next time.

The rooms were tiny, and I mean really small and with a double bed where the norm these days is at least a queen size. We have a superking size at home so we really felt the difference!

The heating in the rooms was substandard (a big air-con/heater unit stuck to the wall!) and we ended up having to borrow a heater from reception. In January it is cold in Glasgow and it was snowing outside so we really did feel the cold.

The staff were efficient but not too friendly, no smiles, thank you's or good mornings!

I do not recommend eating in the restaurant or drinking in the bar as both were way overpriced and the quality of food was poor, like food you would get at a motorway service area.

Its a 5 minute walk under a partly covered walkway to the airport terminal. This is once you dodge the traffic as you have to cross over 2 busy roads with no pedestrian crossings.

All in though, the hotel is clean and fresh but I won't stay here again. Its thenearby Ramada for us from now on.

  • Liked — Price included 4 days airport parking
  • Disliked — Small room and bed. Poor heating.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2007

We just spent one night here before an early flight the next morning.

While the room was small, and I slept on the pull-out couch, it was more than I expected for 68 pounds.

We would've been less happy if we'd been staying there longer, but for the one night it was everything we needed. You can't get any closer to the airport, and yet it wasn't noisy at all.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, convenience
  • Disliked — Small rooms, pull-out couch for the third person
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ThreeFromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

I stayed at The Holiday Inn Express at Glasgow Airport for one night prior to a 24 hour flight the following morning. I am hereby from my experiences, am happy to declare that I am glad that it was only one night and not a minute more!

The hotel is situated conviently aside the Glasgow Airport check in terminal which is convient for families. In terms of it's location it's perfect for travelling *Perfect for travelling....to an extent!!*

When I first arrived at the hotel I was disgusted by the ignorance of the staff. We had 12 large suitcases and when I approuched a member of staff for help, he pointed towards the trolleys outside and swanned off towards the bar area. I was therefore responsible for carrying 12 heavy bags all the way from the taxi's to our room on the top floor!!

The lobby and lounge area is extremely drab and is more or less what you could expect from a run down pub!! There is an internet cafe which is to no surprise...a rip off, as well as a pool table area and a crappy bar!!

The rooms are another major downside to put it politely!! When I contacted the hotel for a room they told us their family rooms were ''spacious''. Let me redifine their ignorance for you: ''The family rooms'' were big enough to accomodate an absolute maximuim of two people. Even at that you would be squashed!! There is a double bed which is squashed against a wall on one side and a fold down sofa on the other! Therefore, if you wish to get out of bed from the double bed, you have to climb over the people on the fold down bed to do so!! It was a disaster area and not something you need before you jump onto an aeroplane the next day!! What's more, our room was even more squashed because of our huge mass of luggage. Of which, the staff refused to store for us elsewhere!!

If you think my experience is bad, you haven't even heard the worst yet!! At 2:30am in the morning the fire alarm was set off in the middle of the night by what was supposidly....''a smoker smoking in his room''!! My family, squashed amongst 12 Luggage Bags, and furniture were forced to get up and exit the hotel!! We eventually got out but were still in our night clothes!! We were stuck outside in the freezy cold for over an hour until eventually we were declared safe to re-enter. No compensation nor appologies were given for the disruption!!

The next morning we hauled our 12 bags yet again by hand down to the lobby for checkout. The breakfast was nothing other than pathetic. The milk machine was out of order and we were forced to drink out of the carton!! (of which was shared by the entire hotel!!) I ended up having nothing and we left immeditely!!

No matter who you are or what you are prepared to suffer, I must stress truly, that this Hotel is an absolute no-no!! Don't waste your time and money here!! You'll only be disappointed!!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank DefiningLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Address: St. Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport is conveniently located and all rooms are air conditioned for a comfortable night's sleep! Our Glasgow Airport hotel has a modern lounge, bar & reception area. You can enjoy a drink, evening meal, free Wi-Fi and your inclusive buffet breakfast in contemporary, relaxed surroundings. The hotel is perfectly located just a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal, near Jct 28 of the M8 motorway. Glasgow City Centre, SECC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. Every bedroom at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport has recently been refurbished and features modern decor, air conditioning, a flatscreen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can freshen up in your en suite with power shower & hair dryer. You'll also find handy USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your comfortable guestroom. After a relaxing night's sleep, wake up to breakfast included including bacon baps, cereals, porridge, toast and drinks. A warm welcome awaits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing