We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have satyed at this hotel quite a few times as visiting grandchildren,the rooms were clean,staff attentive,food very good even for a express.Loads of people omeiing & going so location ,right next to airport,very handy for going off on holiday. I would recommend this hotel to any one going that way,very close to motorway easy to find,location very good for going out dureing the day.As mentioned the staff VERY ATENTIVE & nothing to much trouble for them.Will definetly go back there when next that way.

Room Tip: pick a room faceing motorway otherwise all you see is carpark for airport,multi storey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    486
    190
    67
    25
See reviews for
326
460
91
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dundee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

stayed here before we flew to tenerife in january... got a cracking deal on 8 dyas parking, breakfast and room for night.... easy to find.. 2 mins from motorway.. its a 2 minute walk to T2 at glasgow,, we checked in and went back to hotel for food and half hour kip. great place for night sleep before early flight

Room Tip: any room will do, all double glazed no noise from motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, BC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Glasgow was our first stop after flights from Canada, so we chose to spend a night close to the airport to recover from the flights. The Holiday Inn Express (not to be confused with the nearby Holiday Inn) was an easy walk from the airport terminal, and a very welcome sight. Wanting to grab a quick dinner and then get some sleep we opted to eat in the hotel and the food was good. Our room was clean, reasonably quiet, and had everything that we needed for an overnight stay. The staff were very helpful with directions and other information. Overall a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_Two_Socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before flying off to Australia. It was clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of Glasgow Airport, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff are helpful but average is a fair rating. I have not eaten here so can not comment on that.Would stay again for an early flight but you get what you pay for.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sc0t1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Charlotte B ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed overnight to catch early flight. We took our car to NCP car park. Everything was fine till I realised, two days before we were due to come home, that I couldn't find the parking voucher or the parking ticket.

I emailed the hotel to explain and ask their advice. I could not have been more delighted at the speedy response from Lauren who organised for another voucher and contacted NCP car park.

Excellent customer service means we would definitely use this hotel again- but next time I won't lose the ticket!

Thanks very much.
Anne Robertson

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Revisited the holiday inn express, prior to flying out on holiday.Staff friendly and welcoming.
Left the car in car park and paid the extra supplement for valet parking. Handy for having the car waiting for you instead of travelling in a bus and collecting it from the secure car park on your return.
Room was the usual basic clean room.
Food prices have hardly changed over the last few years although the portion size seems to have got smaller!Food is of a reasonable good quality considering where you are. Free breakfast in the morning , maybe not full english, but more than adequate.
Check out is quick and after a few minutes walk under a sheltered walkway you arrive at the airport terminal building.
Handy for those early morning flights when you dont want to risk the usual traffic hazards.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the same , and after all it is only for a short stopover
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourmillie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Address: St. Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport is conveniently located and all rooms are air conditioned for a comfortable night's sleep! Our Glasgow Airport hotel has a modern lounge, bar & reception area. You can enjoy a drink, evening meal, free Wi-Fi and your inclusive buffet breakfast in contemporary, relaxed surroundings. The hotel is perfectly located just a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal, near Jct 28 of the M8 motorway. Glasgow City Centre, SECC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. Every bedroom at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport has recently been refurbished and features modern decor, air conditioning, a flatscreen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can freshen up in your en suite with power shower & hair dryer. You'll also find handy USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your comfortable guestroom. After a relaxing night's sleep, wake up to breakfast included including bacon baps, cereals, porridge, toast and drinks. A warm welcome awaits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing