We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$128
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$122
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel(Paisley)(Great Value!)
$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$897
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
504
572
207
72
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
572
207
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaystayed hereglasgow airportan early flightthe sofa bedfree breakfastshort walkcar parkhot fooddays parkingbeansan overnight stayterminal buildingnext morningself servicemain terminalyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Room was okay, however lack of advertised wi fi, despite requests at reception. Breakfast totally uninspiring and tables dirty that had not been cleared. No signposting from terminal building and poor lighting from terminal to hotel. as a lone female felt vulnerable. Will not be back in any hurry, unless absolutely no other option.

Room Tip: Another hotel perhaps?
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigrenfrew, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I’m sorry to hear that you were not happy with all aspects of your stay. Unfortunately the land and covered walkway between the terminal and the hotel are owned by BAA and as such we have no control with regards to the lighting and despite several requests for additional signage we have been repeatedly turned down.
Our breakfast offering is mandated by our parent company IHG and is currently under review with the aim of improving the product offering however please accept my apologies if you found that some of the tables had not been cleared.
Please also accept my apologies for the lack of Wi-Fi during your stay. The bandwidth of the hotels Wi-Fi is in the process of being increased in order to improve the quality of our guests experience and should hopefully be completed by the end of January

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future

Yours sincerely

Craig Renfrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a good hotel if you need to stay overnight close to the airport. You can walk over to/from the terminal building so no need to wait for shuttle bus. Basic clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast basic but adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank untakenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here when had early morning flight to USA for Christmas. Arrived late evening after getting held up in by flooding on A9. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Had arranged to leave car here for the 15 days we would be away and staff made the booking in process simple and pain free!
Room clean and comfortable as expected with Holiday Inn. Breakfast usual buffet fare but good enough for a quick brekkie before the gentle stroll through to airport.
The return from the airport is where this place really scores. Get your bag of the carousel and if it takes 10 minutes to getting into your car would be an exaggeration.No waiting for a bus, taxi, or shuttle bus just a gentle stroll along footpath back to hotel and staff took all of a minute to retrieve car key and away. The perfect end to a long tiring journey.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to a flight. Location was excellent and the room was very comfortable - huge bed, great bathroom and all very clean.

Service was ok but not exceptional.
Only let down was the quality of the food - as another review noted, the scrambled egg was tasteless - suggestive of powdered wartime rations and whilst the steak at dinner on the night of arrival was reasonably cooked, the accompaniments were not. However, airport hotels are not known for 'haute cuisine' but perhaps at least they could review the scrambled egg quality. There is a Tesco in the airport for the desperate!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judyworldcitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed yet again the night before our flight and the night we arrived back from our holiday. Rooms are clean and functional. Only gripe is with the breakfast really. The continental side is fine but the hot breakfast isnt very good, Scrambled eggs are tasteless and not freshly made and the sausages you can only really taste the "herby "side of them very spicy, ordinary pork sausages would be much better. Or even serve bacon instead.
All in all still good value for price we paid. Staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mairsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear mairsScotland,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. I also appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for the staff. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations specifically on the breakfast selections. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews