We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We decided after horrific hotel experiences in the States to only use, wherever possible, Holiday Inns or Express.
Once again we were not disappointed. the service on check in was friendly & fast. The room was exactly what one would expect from Holiday Inn, clean, functional & modern. We actually welcome the familiarity of the rooms.
I requested a shower cap from reception & within 5 minutes I had not only a shower cap but fresh towels too!
Breakfast was more than adequate, self service croissants, sausages, toast, jams, cheese, cereals etc. Very good
The best part about this trip for us was the locality to the airport terminals, we could literally walk across the road to both arrivals & departures.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suansus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2011

After driving all day from Skye in hard, pouring rain, we could not wait to get to our hotel. We did not have high expectations from an airport hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel to find a warm, welcoming reception desk, a restaurant and even a bar! We unloaded our luggage to our room and then returned our rental car to Avis, just across the street from the hotel. What convenience to just be able to walk back to the hotel, eat a warm dinner, have a few drinks downstairs, then go back to our comfortable room for a good night's rest before our early morning flight. The airport is just steps away and there is a covered walkway for most of the walk. There is even a grocery store at the airport if you want to grab a few items to take back to the hotel. After such a hard day's drive, we really appreciated our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and all of the conveniences made our last night in Scotland a pleasure!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPhoto_AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed here before a trip abroad using the parking facilities. That stay wasn't too bad however the overnight stay on our return was terrible. Booking had been mixed up so that our reserved rooms were two double instead of a double and a twin. This was sorted but the room we got was terrible - it was so noisy with traffic noise that we hardly slept all night. Windows are not well sealed. The room was cold and unfriendly as were the reception staff. Food is below average yet grossly overpriced. Breakfast is way below average. Parking service however is efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the motorway and slip road.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyfromElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Well, what a nice surprise. Had to stay at the airport due to getting an early flight the following day. A wet night made on site car parking effortless. Also we could park for an extra night for just £5!!!!! Amazing deal.
Check in was smooth, I hardly noticed it happening. The room was very nice and the shower good and strong. The free shower/shampoo gel, which is usually bogging in hotels, was good and coconutty.
We were meeting family and flying together the following day and as it was dark and wet we decided to eat at the hotel. The food was good, not high end, but perfectly good. We have had a lot worse at swankier eateries I can assure you. Wine was good and kindly priced.
Breakfast is alright, even top hotels used canned mushrooms now, which I deplore, but apart from that it was fine, you have to put your tray and crockery back on the clearing trolley but we can manage that, we are housetrained.
The covered walkway to the terminal is sort of covered but horizontal Scottish rain will still get you.
All in all very good indeed, much better than the hotel we stayed in in Bristol which was 3x the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetIna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We needed a place right by the airport and this place is right by the airport.
I thought that for a Holiday Inn Express, compared to those in the US, that it was nicer and quite lovely.
The girl at the desk was so friendly and really went out of her way to give us directions and tell us about Loch Lomond.
Wi-Fi was free in the public area and I appreciated not having to pay the high rates that some hotels charge.
We did have to pay for parking. The parking lot of the hotel has controlled entrances and exits.
The breakfast could have had more to offer. We did get there late, so maybe some things they had run out of. I don't know for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingRacerWannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed one night at the end of September in order to catch an early a.m. flight. I had done a bit of research prior to booking (thank you Tripadvisor!) and made some inquiries to the hotel via email. The staff were prompt, friendly and helpful with their replies. Location was great for what we needed. Hotel was updated, clean and surprisingly quiet (considering where it is located) and staff were friendly. Stay included breakfast which hit the spot.

My advice would be to book early if you are able to take advantange of lower rates.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This hotel is situated close to Glasgow airport (short walk). The rooms although basic are clean and comfortable. Breakfast adequate. Dinner menu was fairly limited, but food was fine. If you're looking for somewhere conveniently situated without any frills then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Address: St. Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: $77 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport is conveniently located and all rooms are air conditioned for a comfortable night's sleep! Our Glasgow Airport hotel has a modern lounge, bar & reception area. You can enjoy a drink, evening meal, free Wi-Fi and your inclusive buffet breakfast in contemporary, relaxed surroundings. The hotel is perfectly located just a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal, near Jct 28 of the M8 motorway. Glasgow City Centre, SECC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. Every bedroom at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport has recently been refurbished and features modern decor, air conditioning, a flatscreen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can freshen up in your en suite with power shower & hair dryer. You'll also find handy USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your comfortable guestroom. After a relaxing night's sleep, wake up to breakfast included including bacon baps, cereals, porridge, toast and drinks. A warm welcome awaits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing