We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A small, high quality restaurant in Paisley.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cardosi's Restaurant

Cardosi's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 157 Restaurants in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnstone, Scotland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A small, high quality restaurant in Paisley.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Coming from Paisley, I've used Cardosi's establishments for more than 50 years but this restaurant is their best yet. Close to the University and town centre it has an ideal position. The restaurant is comfortable and well proportioned. but the major event, the food? Italian but with good use of Scottish ingredients, well, they are the best. An interesting menu with changing specials making sure everyone in your party can be spoiled for choice. Good portion size and at reasonable cost. Service, friendly and efficient. Overall, a superb restaurant and a credit to the Cardosi family. Living or visiting Paisley, go, you will not be disappointed. I would advice booking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    151
    24
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great food,great service and a great atmosphere.Couldnt praise the restaurant food and the staff enough it deserves all the plaudits it seems to be getting on here.
I would recommend trying the sea bass as a main meal its definitely becoming my own personal favourite.Will continue coming back!

Note:Book ahead especially at weekends

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

So so, the food is ok. Nothing as good as these reviews make it out to be. So I'd just keep this in mind.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BridgetMcauleyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I can only echo the previous positive reviews. First visit, but it will not be our last. A very friendly and efficient staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we left.A really nice atmosphere and with food that was well cooked and tasted delicious. Get yourself down there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mossgiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Italian local”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great little Italian, well frequented by locals and centrally located and good value? Was pretty busy for a Saturday so you need to book . I understand their nearby coffee place is also worth a stop

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardosi's Restaurant also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 
Paisley, Renfrewshire
Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Cardosi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing