We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Scone
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
163
98
21
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
98
21
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast scones stayed here an industrial estate budget accommodation motel style free wifi separate building including breakfast rooms are large quiet location tea coffee good size yogurt late at night nice breakfast great shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 288 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here overnight en-route. Nice clean comfortable room. Has en suite shower over bath, tv and tea/coffee. Room nice and warm as it was minus 4 outside. Good help yourself continental breakfast. Situated at flying school but never heard planes. Good value for money, our third stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maisiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

The lodge is a motel type building that provides clean accommodation which is excellent value for money.
The rooms are spacious, warm and our shower was nice and hot!
There is a tv, hairdryer and tea and coffee facilities.
The breakfast is continental and included in what is a great price.
Staff are friendly and allowed us early access to our room. Will definitely stay again dog friendly too!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank smithkath1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Basic but clean rooms with en suite. Free onsite parking. Breakfast is self serve continental, which range from fruit juice, croissants, toast, tea/coffee, cereal, etc. Great that dogs are allowed (Lino not carpet in those rooms).

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank sheilro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

this place needs to update info its in the middle of no where its basically room only no facillties no bar for refreshment poor continental breakfast £10 taxi to nearest town its gd value for overnite stay only

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robertinvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

This accommodation is excellent for an overnight stop and great value for money.
We arrived last night much later than planned. The gentleman on reception welcomed us and couldn’t do enough for us. He was polite and attentive.
The room was adequate, cosy and everything we needed for our stay.
Bathroom had a great shower, liquid soap and lovely soft white towels.
Breakfast was in a separate building across the way. We were greeted by a lovely friendly lady whom throughout our time having breakfast, cleaned, refilled and helped other guests whatever their requirements. The breakfast room was immaculate and the breakfast items were plentiful.
Checking out once again was met with a very friendly receptionist who asked if everything was alright and did we enjoy our stay.
To sum up if you are looking for an overnight stop and great value for money do not pass this by.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews