We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
159
97
21
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
97
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast scones stayed here an industrial estate budget accommodation motel style free wifi adjacent building including breakfast rooms are large quiet location dog friendly room tea and coffee making facilities good size yogurt late at night hr security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 282 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

If you have a car and want a cheap and clean room for the night at £45 per night then this could be your place.

Good: as I say cheap and clean. Own shower which worked very well. Loo too. Many tv stations and good reception. Wi-fi good. Breakfast included. Microwave in breakfast room.

Could be better: Mattress okay but not that comfortable; soundproofing not fab but guests went to sleep early enough, Tv but small but not a problem; breakfast very basic. Signage to find the place within the grounds and to the rooms.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank purplefleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

Took grandson and gran to Perth for the weekend it good to be staying at sky lodge again this is our fifth time here the staff are very happy to help you and the rooms are nice and comfortable and clean and nice breakfast kitchen which you can help your self nice and clean good value for money not far from Perth thanks to all the staff at sky lodge for making our stay great from wee kayden grandpa and gran enjoyed our long weekend there

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This hotel consists of several buildings on Perth Airport. Ours was a large room, very clean, large bathroom, plenty of hot water and modern facilities. In my opinion our twin room was similar to a four star rating; single rooms are smaller. Plenty of parking around the site. Reception is in a separate block and the breakfast cafe is another large separate building where continental breakfast is provided. Although simple choices there are unlimited cereals, breads, scones, yogurts, fruit juice and hot drinks; an enhancement would be a fruit choice every day. This year we discovered that a kitchen is available to guests to prepare meals and sandwiches. I think this opens up staying to visitors on a tight budget. All the staff were exceptionally courteous, helpful and welcoming. An excellent business stop too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of the Sky Lodge.
We have tried to offer fruit in the past with a mixed response, but strongly believe it would be worth another go. The kitchen has been a welcome addition, thank you for mentioning it.
We hope to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Great value overnighter - booked last minute for overnight for three adults & two children aged 8 - en route to Orkney

Arrived late - night security officer most helpful & courteous. Only room left was a large treble which we shared

Same security guy opened self service breakfast at 5.30am so we could get on the road early

Prices are per room so total charge only £50.25 B&B for our party - ie £10.05 each !

Brilliant !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ChilternmanBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay on our journey and phoned up for a last minute reservation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The night security guard was a gentleman. Helpful, cheerful and welcoming and even opened the breakfast room early for us as we had to get away early. The room was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast very generous. This place is a bargain and I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews