We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
151
93
19
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
93
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast scones stayed here an industrial estate budget accommodation motel style free wifi adjacent building including breakfast quiet location rooms are large dog friendly room tea coffee facilities good size security guard late at night yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 267 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2019

My husband and I booked this hotel last minute as we were travelling to Inverness from Cyprus late at night. It was a lovely clean room and a beautiful continental breakfast. We both slept well and was a very welcome stop off before travelling the rest of the journey up to Inverness. It was fantastic value for money and would definitely stay here again. More of a motel rather than a hotel but excellent all the same

Room tip: Fantastic value for money
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 186543Elaine_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

This is rather out of the way, but nonetheless we had a very pleasant stay. The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom the same. It was warm, despite its being cold out. It is a little confusing to find the reception area, but they were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was basic but did the trick. One had to drive for to the nearest village for supper, but that was okay as there were several suitable venues.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Not well signed. Clean, tidy and warm with the snow on the ground and freezing temperatures outside. First visit here for flyball competition at Errol, and next time we are in area we will be staying here. Complimentary breakfast had a good choice of cereals, fruit juices and hot drinks. Good choice of FRESH bread for toasting as well as scones etc.. Staff that I saw were very friendly and helpful. Overall excellent value for money.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

My wife and I stayed for two nights over the weekend. Very helpful reception staff on our arrival. The room was perfectly adequate for our requirements. Very clean, comfortable bed and the shower was nice and powerful. Plentiful supply of hot water. The continental breakfast was plentiful with a good choice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lovat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Stayed here for one night after the rugby at Murrayfield. Room was very clean and comfortable, staff at reception were so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I will not stay here again as I woken at 6am by a dog barking, then hearing its paws running on the floor, then continuous noise of doors opening and closing, people walking in corridors and rooms. Managed to nod off again about 7 but everything started to kick off again. Pity really!

Room tip: Not next to any dogs!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews