We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
151
90
19
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
90
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast scones stayed here an industrial estate motel style budget accommodation free wifi adjacent building including breakfast quiet location rooms are large dog friendly room tea coffee facilities security guard comfortable accommodation yogurt good size
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night after the rugby at Murrayfield. Room was very clean and comfortable, staff at reception were so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I will not stay here again as I woken at 6am by a dog barking, then hearing its paws running on the floor, then continuous noise of doors opening and closing, people walking in corridors and rooms. Managed to nod off again about 7 but everything started to kick off again. Pity really!

Room tip: Not next to any dogs!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5th time staying and still high standard of service from staff clean and comfortable rooms clean breakfast area nothing is to much trouble and just love this place can’t wait to come back for another stay very highly recommended

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 945lesleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Conveniently situated 3 miles north east of Perth.
Motel style lodge at Perth Airport industrial estate.
£23.95 per night for single en suite accommodation with continental breakfast included.
Room modern, nice modern decor, very clean. Free WiFi, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, biscuit. Bed very comfortable. Mirror, small desk and bedside unit. Bedding & 3 towels provided. Superb power shower with plentiful supply of instant hot water. One minor complaint: insufficient space in toilet area. Gap between seat and walls only 10cm.
Overall, highly recommended within the price range. I would definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank DaimlerDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Easy to find as its just at the Perth Airport. Accommodation was very clean. Bathroom clean and towels changed. Water pressure was great. Breakfast was included in the booking. Checking in was hassle free and friendly. Perth was just 2 miles down the road. Very happy staying here with my family as we had booked 4 rooms here. Most impressed that they have a Bible in the drawer. All infomation was well laid out on the table. Coffee and tea was provided in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BTraynors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

My husband and I like celebrating St Valentine's Day as we got engaged on that date in 1990! We go into Perth city centre for a romantic meal and go for a game of bingo! We stayed at the sky lodge as this was the cheapest accommodation we were able to afford. Quite surprisingly it was comfortable, staff were fantastic, cleanliness of the room was superb. Going back again next year. We recommended this to our family from New Zealand and they loved it too!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review of accommodation. We're really glad that you found us, recommended us and are coming back to stay again! We can't ask for more positive feedback than that, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews