We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
151
88
18
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
88
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast scones stayed here an industrial estate motel style budget accommodation free wifi adjacent building including breakfast rooms are large quiet location dog friendly room tea coffee facilities comfortable accommodation yogurt security guard good size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I like celebrating St Valentine's Day as we got engaged on that date in 1990! We go into Perth city centre for a romantic meal and go for a game of bingo! We stayed at the sky lodge as this was the cheapest accommodation we were able to afford. Quite surprisingly it was comfortable, staff were fantastic, cleanliness of the room was superb. Going back again next year. We recommended this to our family from New Zealand and they loved it too!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review of accommodation. We're really glad that you found us, recommended us and are coming back to stay again! We can't ask for more positive feedback than that, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times now and it's a wonderful little place to stay, friendly staff. Quiet location, and large rooms. The breakfast was great too, lots of choices with local Scottish produce. 5 minutes out of Perth, which has a great choice offor takeaway restaurants and not far from Dundee.

Will definitely be staying again.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled solo
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Stayed at the sky lodge for three nights rooms very clean and and tidy. Tea & coffee in room and tv free parking.brek fast room is separate but a good continental breakfast included.staff very friendly towels and sheets changed when you like. No bar . Pubs and town short drive away. Lodge is situated on Perth private airport spent an hour watching light aircraft.place is also dog friendly loads fields for pet owners .for a budget hotel was very pleased and would stay their again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you found us and hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

The hotel was located on the outskirts of Perth, handy location for travelling round.
The room itself was large and roomy and the bathroom was the same with a power shower available. Everywhere was very clean and well looked after. The breakfast was continental but had plenty of variety and you could get as much as you wanted. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms were clean on arrival and were cleaned every day.

Room was warm, secure and the shower was hot and powerful.

Continental breakfast was ample with cereals, toast, croissants etc.

The venue is on an industrial estate but dont let that put you off. Plentiful parking.

Overall very good value for money

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank avrora6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews