We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Prince of India

Prince of India
Ranked #24 of 56 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: $30 - $49
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding..only word i can use..excellent food great service clean as a whistle..so friendly...value for money superb..huge portions..4 of us with 2 courses 3 beers soft drinks bottle of nice wine and extras like chips and peshwari naan only £90+..only complaint is that it is too far away from falkirk..where we live lol..will make big effort to go back.

Helpful?
Thank chinabairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    179
    79
    53
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
guildford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best curries I've had- inside/outside of the himalaya”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Fantastic food- the curries are clearly hand prepared, not batch prepared, the spices are incredibly fresh.

I eat here every time in Pitlochry and the last time was just a month after being in India- I could have saved a forune and eaten better curries by staying in Pitlochry and eating here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful as usual”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Back to our favourite Indian.

Huge portions, food always of a high standard. Manager and staff always attentive. Immaculate and clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonLolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We've previously had a fixed price lunch in here but this time we went in the evening. Service was friendly and efficient and the food was excellent. The tandoori mixed grill was delicious and would have fed two people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craigellachie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just moved into locality from another town which had an excellent India. Pleased to say the Prince of India is equally as good. Excellent food and very friendly service. Will return again soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenDahoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince of India also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Prince of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing