We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best eating place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prince of India

Prince of India
Ranked #26 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: $30 - $49
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best eating place in town!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic asian restaurant. I had a chicken tikka starter and a tandori roti. Absolutely served perfection, well presented, quick service, friendly, really well cooked, well priced.

It is just next to the train station and I highly recommend this place. I have travelled to many top restaurants around the world and I will like to say this is one of the best.

Thank you Prince India staff and chef :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    168
    70
    50
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Indian food at its best...”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My partner and I had a evening meal here a few weeks ago. It was delicious!!! I'd go again, staff very friendly too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warmbreeze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good, but too expensive”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited here in October whilst visiting for a couple of days.
I thought the food was pretty good, and the service was polite and attentive without being intrusive. But at between £10 and £12 for a main course curry plus rice, it's an expensive place to eat in comparison to Indian restaurants in other towns. If you want Indian in Pitlochry, this is the place to go, but be prepared to fork out for it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ethoscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One not to miss”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We come up to Pitlochry every year and look forward to visiting this restaurant,we have never been dissapointed,the food and service is excellent,so many wonderful dishes to choose from.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Friendly Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely food and friendly service. Great Menu with lots of great curries took ages to choose!! Would definitely go back! Staff were friendly and talked about our stay in Pitlochry and places to go and visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince of India also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Prince of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing