We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class cottage, set in a relaxing and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Open plan kitchen / livingroom with large dining table handmade by Steve
Super kingsize (or full size twin) master bedroom with en-suite
Super kingsize (or full size twin) bed in second bedroom
Bathroom with shower
En-suite bathroom
The living room has a baby grand piano
Kitchen
The cottage is full of hand made fixtures and fittings (made by the owner Steve)
The front garden
South facing decking with table & chairs
Morning sunshine on the decking
Looking west
An aerial view of our location - we're just below & left of centre frame
Morning mist off the river below us
Looking south - morning mist
The mountains behind us - we have walked from the cottage to the top of the first peak (& back)
First signs of winter on our local munro - Beinn a'Ghlo
View after a 20 minute walk from the front door
Our glen
Blair Castle is 2 miles away - that's Kirsty on her mountain bike
Blair Castle front drive
Autumn colours - we're on the hill in the middle ground
Winter scene in the hills behind us
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gillyfish...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class cottage, set in a relaxing and enjoyable environment.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Steve and Kirsty were wonderful hosts from start to finish: informative and helpful, but also left you to enjoy your holiday. Lettoch Beag is furnished to the highest standard and there is everything you could possibly need in the cottage. It is spotless and incredibly comfortable. The location is fantastic and enabled us to access a number of munros and golf courses. It is also not far from Pitlochry, where the Festival theatre is as well as a number of excellent restaurants. It is also relatively close to other villages such as Dunkeld, which is well worth a visit. We would definitely recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julesbuck
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality time”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Chose carefully, chose well.
Lovely owners. Quality accommodation. Would love to return and so sad tomorrow is the last day.
Bed wonderful as are all facilities. Good base to go and explore.
A real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views in comfortable surroundings
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks Julie. We'll be sad to see you go. Come back soon :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senilred
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday with parents”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cannot recommend highly enough, absolutely fabulous holiday cottage a real home from home , beautifully equipt,quality furnishings, spotlessly clean , the biggest comfiest beds ever , a joy to come back to after a busy day sightseeing .
The owners Steve and Kirsty are lovely friendly people , they have thought of everything, the setting is perfect for a quiet ,away from it all holiday, or a great central base , sitting on the side of a hill , super views sheep,cows and pheasants on your doorstep, we also spotted a deer .
An extremely thoughtful welcome pack full of local goodies was a real treat too, thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as described
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorenaaro...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“When can I move in!”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a weeks stay at the start of April and I can honestly say Lettoch Beag is the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. The property is finished to the highest of standards, furnishings are of a very high quality and Steve and Kirsty are the perfect hosts. The accommodation, in my opinion was faultless and everything has been though out so well. Supplies of everything from logs to cleaning products were endless and a very generous and locally sourced welcome pack greeted us on arrival.. Steve and Kirsty are on hand to assist you in any way and are the most delightful of hosts. We are very familiar with the location and the property is situated in the heart of the valley with the most incredible uninterrupted views across Perthshire. This place really is a gem. Thank you to Steve and Kirsty for a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of all fixtures and fitting as well as furnishings and the location.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rchcjh
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have just come back from a great week's holiday with our best friend's where the weather was good all week allowing us to see the superb scenery of the area. Our visit was made that much more special because of our great hosts, Kirsty and Steve who have made Lettoch Beag such a great place to stay in and in a stunning location. Their attention to detail was second to none. They made the cottage home from home - so comfortable and cosy - everything you could hope for. Could have quite happily moved in permanently. There was lots of information of where to go and what to do and when you took the advice were never disappointed. Steve has taken delivery of his new toy! - a campervan and will be offering this for rental in due course. We have already booked the vehicle to tour the Highlands and Islands in September - we can't wait. Thanks again Kirsty and Steve for being such great hosts and making our stay so memorable. We would have no hesitation in recommending this place. Robin, Celia, Molly and Paul

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort of cottage
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SteveandC...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

From the moment you open the door to this lovely property you know you are in for a great holiday. Everything about it speaks quality and loving care, Steve & Kirsty should be very proud of the results of their hard work.

We have taken a February holiday in this area for many years, mainly staying in Aberfeldy, however when we saw Lettoch Beag appear on one of our internet searches it was a no brainer, we just had to have a weeks holiday there. Well we were not disappointed, Steve & Kirsty make you feel most welcome and there is very little that the property is lacking.

Lettoch Beag is set high upon the hillside looking down into the valley just north of Killicrankie and benefits from being south / west facing which means lots of sunshine to enjoy, which certainly helps in the middle of February. Not that the property is cold, far from it, Lettoch Beag has very effective underfloor heating and can even be topped up with a wonderful log burner if you want to add the romantic touch.

Beds are very large & very comfortable, kitchen is well equiped and a utility area that included 2 pairs of walking sticks which come in handy if you are feeling a little energetic and fancy a walk out of the back and further up the hillside which affords further fantastic views and healthy clean air.

All in all one of the best places you could possible stay,we are already looking forward to a return visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing