We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super comfortable cottage in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Open plan kitchen / livingroom with large dining table handmade by Steve
Super kingsize (or full size twin) master bedroom with en-suite
Super kingsize (or full size twin) bed in second bedroom
Bathroom with shower
En-suite bathroom
The living room has a baby grand piano
Kitchen
The cottage is full of hand made fixtures and fittings (made by the owner Steve)
The front garden
South facing decking with table & chairs
Morning sunshine on the decking
Looking west
An aerial view of our location - we're just below & left of centre frame
Morning mist off the river below us
Looking south - morning mist
The mountains behind us - we have walked from the cottage to the top of the first peak (& back)
First signs of winter on our local munro - Beinn a'Ghlo
View after a 20 minute walk from the front door
Our glen
Blair Castle is 2 miles away - that's Kirsty on her mountain bike
Blair Castle front drive
Autumn colours - we're on the hill in the middle ground
Winter scene in the hills behind us
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dev1986
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super comfortable cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lettoch Beag is a wonderfully comfortable cottage in a beautiful location. It's fantastically spacious with everything you need. The owners have thought of everything down to the very last detail. Sounds a little silly, but one thing that stands out is the high quality of the bedsheets and the soft, (good-sized!) towels. The various pieces of handmade furniture add an extra special feel. We'll certainly be returning.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison K
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We left behind the misery of redundancy and the drudgery of life in the aftermath and entered a world of dramatic scenery, rich autumn colours and a cottage that put it's arms around you and gave you a hug! Lettoch Beag has calming inviting colours, comfortable beds and furniture, a stylish piano, fully equipped kitchen, hot showers, a cosy woodburner and luxurious underfloor heating. With great views from all windows, lovely garden and plenty of space for parking this has now become our favourite cottage out of the three that Steve has developed.

Thank you Steve and Kirsty for making our stay extra special with your delightful company. We think this was our third visit to Lettoch Farm and we wished it could have been longer. If you are looking for a 'get away from it all' break over the winter this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the piano and library, the space, the hosts, the comfort, the scenery I could go on and on!
Liked least: Nothing, it was cold, windy and rained during our stay but none of this mattered as our return to the cottage signalled warmth comfort and cosiness.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelrevi...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scotland at it's finest”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having stayed at Cow Shed Two before we returned to stay in Lettoch Beag. What can we say, Steve (the owner) has done an amazing job of renovating this cottage. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we knew that we were staying somewhere special.
Lettoch Beag has two fantastically proportioned bedrooms, one en-suite with really comfy beds, the living room is really nice and the piano was fantastic, the original wood burning fire was a great touch and the kitchen had everything that we needed.
The views from the property were outstanding and there was so much to do and see from the property. Well worth taking a walk up the hill behind the property for some great views or walking to Ben Vrackie which was another fantastic day. Or going into Blair
Athol for some great home baking or into Pitlochry for some local shops.
We really look forward to returning and thanks go to Kirsty and to Steve for making us feel welcome during our wonderful stay at Lettoch Beag.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire and the views
Liked least: Nothing it was all exceptional
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mike o
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very thoughtful owners who must be seasoned travellers to present their place so perfectly”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Extremely well appointed with every detail carefully taken care of from the welcoming pack to every appliance you could think of and all the little things that make a stay completely relaxing.
Steve is a very attentive host if you need him or is invisible if you don't.
We have travelled extensively in UK and have rented many properties. This one is up there with the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing