We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful , Cosy and peaceful corner in Pitlochry”
other travelers have booked this property
Armoury Annexe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Armoury Annexe
The Old Armoury Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Armoury Annexe
The Old Armoury
Lounge
lounge
dining area
lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
En suite
Wishing Well with Wee Jimmy
Garibaldi George
squirrel feeding
Pitlochry Dam
River Tummel
Loch Fascally
Steam Train at Pitlochry Station
winter time at the Armoury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tikijones...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful , Cosy and peaceful corner in Pitlochry”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would highly recommend staying in the annexe to the old armoury. The old armoury is in a beautiful part of the village near the dam and fish ladder. The annexe is very comfortable and has everything you would need.
Gill is a very thoughtful host and there is plenty to do around pitlochry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for your recommendation it means a lot to know that The Annex is meeting and going beyond our guests expectations. I do use the feedback to continue to improve on what is already a very carefully thought out self catering unit. It seemed to be the ideal location for walking the Munros in the area.
Kind Regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suemclauc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional accommodation in the heart of Pitlochry”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A delightful stay within walking distance of all that Pitlochry has to offer. Gill is a friendly host and has given much thought to making this stay special. Lots of extras including a library and big DVD collection for rainy days, outdoor furniture for sunny days, up-to-date information for things to do and all set within a lovely home and garden. There is even a resident red squirrel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for your very positive feedback. It was a delight to have you both staying here and to know that The Old Armoury Annex fitted your requirements perfectly. Hopefully we will meet again on your next visit to the area.
Kind Regards Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlenebu...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable home from home where you immediately feel at ease”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Feel like you are in the country but only a short walk to the centre of Pitlochry.
Great river walks nearby and enjoyed having breakfast watching the bird life, red squirrels and grouse outside the window.
Gill was very helpful and keeps the annexe clean and well stocked with books, dvds, and games. I would highly recommend a stay at anytime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Marlene, thank you very much for the positive comments .
It was a pleasure to meet Michael and yourself and have you both as our guests here at The Old Armoury.
I look forward to meeting you again, hopefully, in the not too distant future.
I apologise for the delay in responding to your review but as you are aware we have been off travelling ourselves Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahjane...
Crossford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place to stay :)”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Old Armoury Annexe was a lovely place to stay and Gill was so friendly and helpful with any of our needs/requirements. The house was really clean, in a nice location and plenty room to lounge around for a relaxing weekend away. Lots of DVDs, games and books available to use although the weather was great so didn't get much chance to use them. Lots of walks/cycle paths around so plenty places to go exploring. Would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your very positive feedback. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay here at The Old Armoury. I look forward to meeting and talking to you again on your next visit.
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvb954
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation within easy reach of all amenities but in a quiet corner of Pitlochry”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 4 nights at The Old Armoury just to chill and go walking in the Pitlochry area. Gill made us feel very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. We will certainly be returning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for your very positive comments and rating on 'The Old Armoury'. I am delighted that your visit was a success. I look forward to welcoming you both again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you for the positive review. I am delighted that I was able to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Perhaps you will visit the Old Armoury again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ewan h s
1 review
“fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Old Armoury is spotlessly clean and the owner (Gill) could not have been more welcoming on our arrival.
the location is perfect if arriving by train and is only a few minutes walk from town high street.
the accommodation itself has plenty to offer including, tv, a large selection of books, dvd's and board games.
Unlike previous reviews, there was no issue with heating and we were never too hot or too cold.
I would highly recommend staying at The Old Armoury if planning to visit Pitlochry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location but minutes walking distance from town center
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thank you for lovely review, I am so pleased that your stay at The Old Armoury was such a pleasing experience for you both.
We would be delighted to welcome you to our home, when you next venture away from the West Coast up to the Highlands of Perthshire1
Kind regards
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing