We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely go again”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Blairmount

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eilidh s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely go again”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house, lovely village. Louise was very helpful. If you're hoping to eat st the moulin inn over ghe weekend I'd definitely recommend getting there early though !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Hi Eilidh
Thank you, it was a pleasure to host you and hope it was a relaxing break!
See you soon
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P
Bristol
2 reviews
“Excellent location, and everything you need”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Blairmount cottage has every facility that you could possibly need, and is cosy and very comfortable. Just 2 minutes up the road is a great pub, with its own micro brewery (the beer is great). The cottage is on the outskirts of Pitlochry and is ideally situated for lots of local walks and to tour the area. We had an excellent week and quite a lot of sunshine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Hi Tom,
I am so please you had such a brilliant time and got to enjoy the surrounding area. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmclauchl...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Perfect location for our family vacation”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a fantastic week in Blairmount enjoying the comfort and convenience of this beautifully restored home.

The house has everything a family could need for a weeks vacation and the location in Moulin is quiet while still being a short walk from the town center or the start of a great hike.

This will be our first choice when we're heading back to Pitlochry!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so happy you had the perfect stay.
Thank you so much again and we look forward to your return!
Louise & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday let.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for just under a week as a group of 6 and a baby. Everything was very clean and the beds incredibly comfy. The views all around are lovely, including a view of the church yard behind. The shower was great and we never ran out of hot water. The bathroom did tend to steam up a bit, but nothing opening the window didn't fix. The kitchen was a little small for 6 once the dinning table was out, but this was not a major issue. I would recommend the Moulin inn 2 minutes walk away. Very nice food at a reasonable price.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you had a wonderful stay. We are glad you find it so comfortable. With regards to the bathroom there is an extractor to use which cancels out the steam from the monsoon delux shower, just for reference. We hope to welcome you all again in the future! Thank you again, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunning-C...
1 review
“Luxurious cottage in stunning setting”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Blairmount for three nights in August. What a fabulous cottage. Immaculate, spotlessly clean and beautifully presented. The owners have gone to great lengths to sympathetically restore this little gem and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this cottage to families and couples alike. A real treat set in a stunning location. We'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you Debbie for such a wonderful review - this is what we strive for. Whether it be an adult break or family holiday we aim to cater for all to have a perfect stay. Thank you for your kinds words about our refurbishment of Blairmount. We look forward to having you again! Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey552...
1 review
“Beautiful house with owners which go that extra mile!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a week in this beautiful cottage for a family wedding.
Everything was perfect and no details missed.
Owners went above and beyond to accommodate us, as my little boy needs oxygen. This was not a problem in fact they were more than helpful.
I would recommend this cottages to families of all ages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Hi Stacey,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted you and your family had a great time and you loved the house. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. We strive for luxury home from home and your review is so important to us. Kindest regards, Louise & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpottyTot...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant home in a great location”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay at Blairmount and will hope to return there again. Not cheap but cosy, nicely decorated and adequately equipped. Really warm which was wonderful during a dreary, wet January week. Lovely bathroom and downstairs loo; comfortable beds with good bed linen. TV did not work during our stay unfortunately although we had plenty to do and had coincidentally brought some DVD box sets with us. Ideally located for walking locally, for a good pub and for the town itself.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that the wind had blown the satellite dish out of alignment (now fixed). Glad you had your own box sets, hopefully you noticed free Netflix is also provided.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing