We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage very comfortable and we had a really nice...”
other travelers have booked this property
Set in its own grounds, a lovely place to relax and unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in its own grounds, a lovely place to relax and unwind
Spectacular views overlooking the river Tay All our bedrooms are of high standard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Set in its own grounds, a lovely place to relax and unwind
Spectacular views overlooking the river Tay
All our bedrooms are of high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
June B
1 review
“Cottage very comfortable and we had a really nice stay.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really liked Pitlocry. It is a very pretty place and I got some nice photos of the quaint houses with the flowers growing around the doors. We also went to the House of Bruar and Blair Castle and gardens.
I would have liked the sign for Woodlans to be a little more distinct as it was difficult to find particularly at night. Overall we had a really nice comfortable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser29...
1 review
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was situated in a beautiful locale with excellent views of the valley.
3 large comfortable bedrooms with 2 en-suites.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william y
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at woodlands,dunkeld”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week at the cottage. The views were stunning the photos don't do it justice. Three very good bedrooms and comfortable kitchen lounge and conservatory. We fixed a shower door and a leak in one of the shower pipes, otherwise everything worked.
We enjoyed the cottage very much and would return again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen A
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a family and friends holiday which everyone in the party enjoyed due to the excellent accommodation. The cottage is very well equipped, beds and bed linen clean and top quality, spacious and three bathroom/shower rooms allow people privacy and limits delays in getting ready to go out and enjoy the excellent surrounding areas of this part of Scotland.
We absolutely recommend this property also for its beautiful views, enjoyed by us all in the evening in the conservatory and on the sunny weather we had during our visit. Property is also well situated for visiting Pitlochry, Blairgowrie or Kinloch Rannoch, another beautiful area.
The cottage is very spacious even with 8 people. Communication from Colin and Isabel was very good.
Only suggestion for them would be to possible update lounge room with regard to furniture, chairs for instance giving a little more comfort. Conservatory, kitchen, bedrooms tip top. I nearly pinched those large check cushions Isabel..... Margaret ...

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic views
Liked least: Lounge furniture appears not to mirror other rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraftyCha...
Wigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home:) Didn't want to come home :(”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Woodlands Cottage, Pitlochry. My husband and friends were taking part in the Etape Caledonian race and we needed somewhere local to stay / relax / recover.

The cottage is in a great location, just outside of Dunkeld village and only a 10/15 minute drive from Pitlochry, close to the A9. The views are wonderful and sitting in the conservatory in the evening was wonderful. Owners communication was really speedy, very helpful and accommodating.

The accommodation was really spacious, all three bedrooms had super comfy Super King beds (we all agreed it was the best sleep we had had in weeks!), each had our own bathroom so no waiting for the shower :) well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and spacious conservatory.

The owners have thought of everything, kitchen it totally kitted out so next time we stay we don't need to bring half ours with us! Extra bedding, ample towels, DVD's, board games, hot water bottles etc etc

Our only complaint was this morning when we had to check out and come home :( A totally relaxing three nights, wonderful accommodation, beautiful views and some very happy guests. Will definitely be booking again when we are back in Scotland. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation
Liked least: Leaving and coming home! Should have booked more nights :(
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DellDwell...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well appointed cottage with fabulous views”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with beautiful views. Spacious rooms with big comfortable beds and good quality bed linen. Everything you could need to cook with in the kitchen. We all enjoyed our group of friends get together at this cottage and would book it again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open fire
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desgurse
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient and very well equiped”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The House si Fully equiped and very confortable for a large family, the view wonderfull on the river
You Can of course go fishing with the owner but there are great biking trails around !

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing