We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails!”

Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: $13 - $65
Cuisines: Italian, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A long established favourite with visitors to Pitlochry, Victoria's Restaurant offers a friendly, taste-filled experience that will leave you wanting more... Located on Pitlochry's main street and near to car parking, Victoria's Restaurant is family owned and offers some of the best service in the area. Discover a stylish blend of daytime speciality coffee house merging seamlessly into a chic evening eatery. Open from 9.30Am until late and serving mouth-watering food from breakfast through to dinner, menus include a wide choice of dishes from patisserie and pasta to steak, seafood & fajitas. Free WiFi available for diners.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Never fails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Visited Victoria's twice during our most recent visit to Pitlochry and as always enjoyed what we had whether it was light lunch or evening meal. Food is excellent and staff likewise. It is not cheap but you get what you pay for. We'll be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muckleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    503
    145
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyneside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Enjoyed a pleasant meal here whilst at Blair Atholl horse trials. From arriving to out table to standing outside talking to the manageress, the whole experience was good. There is an extensive menu, with dishes to suit most tastes. The portions are plentiful and the quality of the food we had was very good; my queen scallops on Stornoway black pudding was lovely. The waiting staff were efficient and the bill was a fair reflection on the food and drinks we had enjoyed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TynesideFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best food in Scotland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

During our annual holiday to Scotland, we always try to squeeze in a trip to Victoria's (we used to call it a trip to Pitlochry ... oh well, we'll admit it's actually Victoria's that makes us want to go there, since there's no longer a sheep-shop in Pitlochry :( ).
We discovered this little gem in Aug 1999 and been returning ever since.
Great food for a good price ... try the chocolate cake dessert ... heavenly!!!!
Can't wait for next summer to go back. We'd like to make a reservation for that dessert please!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nessie3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coffe Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Situated on main Road as you enter village from south. Sat outside in great weather.Had coffee and tea with cake. Really nice. Staff did well. Costs OK. Will go there again and perhaps sample a meal. As the weather was good is was very busy outside but quiet inside. Toilets good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AcciesOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

On a one night stay in Pitlochry and chose to eat here as well recommended. Dinner was a lovely meal; the service was prompt, courteous and cheerful, food quality excellent and a good wine list. What more could be wanted?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morgan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing