We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old favourite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop

Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: $12 - $62
Cuisines: Italian, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A long established favourite with visitors to Pitlochry, Victoria's Restaurant offers a friendly, taste-filled experience that will leave you wanting more... Located on Pitlochry's main street and near to car parking, Victoria's Restaurant is family owned and offers some of the best service in the area. Discover a stylish blend of daytime speciality coffee house merging seamlessly into a chic evening eatery. Open from 9.30Am until late and serving mouth-watering food from breakfast through to dinner, menus include a wide choice of dishes from patisserie and pasta to steak, seafood & fajitas. Free WiFi available for diners.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We are visiting Pitlochry again and have returned again and again to Victoria's. it is by far the best place to eat in Pitlochry. We have all tried various things on the menu and none disappoint they are all delicious and served by attentive staff who are always friendly and happy to accocomadate any children's preferences! Wide varied menu but don't let that put you off everything is cooked to perfection! We will be back :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traighmhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    491
    142
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Visited here after a long walk throughout Pitlochry. The service was great and the coffee and cake we ordered was fantastic! If I ever returned to Pitlochry, I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Tasty"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were staying in Pitlochry for the weekend and had lunch at Victorias. We both had steak pie, gorgeous,lovely rich tasty gravy. Lots of steak. The presentation was perfect. We both thoroughly enjoyed our lunch . We go to Pitlochry regularly but this is the first time we've visited Victorias, it will not be the last. The staff made us feel very welcome and were attentive but not intrusive.Try them next time you go to Pitlochry.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marionm939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a meal here on Saturday night before going to the theatre. It was superb. Piping hot and freshly made. The wine was good too. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dotsattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food in good surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Have the fajitas they were great, both myself and son had them and really enjoyed them. A restaurant that offers pizza, pasta and steaks in good surroundings. All the meals were enjoyed by the family. I will be going back when I am back in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing