We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”

Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $65
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A long established favourite with visitors to Pitlochry, Victoria's Restaurant offers a friendly, taste-filled experience that will leave you wanting more... Located on Pitlochry's main street and near to car parking, Victoria's Restaurant is family owned and offers some of the best service in the area. Discover a stylish blend of daytime speciality coffee house merging seamlessly into a chic evening eatery. Open from 10am until late and serving mouth-watering food from brunch through to dinner, menus include a wide choice of dishes from patisserie and pasta to steak, seafood & fajitas. Free WiFi available for diners.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Ate here a while ago for a group special occasion. The restaurant was near empty but this didnt stop the staff from being exceptionally rude and miserable to our group. We all felt as wanted as a bad case of the trots. Ive honestly never experianced such rudeness in the so called 'service' industry. The food was average and pricey too. The decor is dated. There are better places to eat. I recommend the cafe directly opposite. Much more friendly to Irish people. I got the impression they didnt want our business in here. Wont be back

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babydoll27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonie100, Owner at Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Babydoll27,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Victoria's following your visit last year in February 2012.
Unfortunately, given the time that has passed I cannot recall your visit.
However, to say I am extremely shocked would be a complete understatement.
As owner operators we are extremely hands on, leading a small team of exceptionally committed individuals, who have been with us for many years.
Everything you have commented on is the direct opposite of how we do things here at Victoria's and initially my thoughts were perhaps you may have reviewed the wrong restaurant.
If you return to Pitlochry, I would very much like you to come back to Victoria's so you may experience our customer service and hospitality as we do it here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    989
    547
    149
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Meal”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went to Victorias for an evening meal and was very impressed. Food was eally good and the waitress service was first class. Would definately go back there next time we are in Pitlochry

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonnieI48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Second time around here and yet again only praise for food, staff and settings. thank you once again. will be back next time we visit pitlochry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorrainerobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great when you can afford to turn away business”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

the sign says food served all day...my daughter had just had a nap and we were ravenous and looking for a hearty albeit late lunch. As we approached there were two elderly ladies just leaving and as we held the door open for them, a man ran over and said we're closed. When we questioned the all day sign he waved his hand towards a sign hidden behind the open door and shut the door in our faces without another word. On reading the sign it was apologetic and said in January they'd only be serving food until 5pm each day......fair enough, but we arrived at 3.45!!!!! So having maneuvered the buggy across the road through the snow, through the doors, we left and went to Cafe Biba.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mumx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous fish!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Husband and I made a great choice when we chose Victoria's for lunch during our visit to Pitlochry. The atmosphere is warm and charming, and the service warm and charming as well. We ordered the fried haddock, which I understand is fresh caught locally, and I have to say it was the best we've ever dined on!!!! Too bad for us it is not closer to home .. it would be a regular lunch and dinner spot if it was.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing