We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lying in an amazing landscape with hearty owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lying in an amazing landscape with hearty owners”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Pitlochry is definitely worth a visit and probably one of those cities that really stand for the Heartland. So if you want to stay there, I highly recommend the Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse, which basically like a former farm lies in the middle of the fields near to the forrest at which boders deers walk by sorrounded by beautiful nature and nothing else. The rooms are quite new and offer large space, as well as a really good bathroom. The breakfast takes place in a lovely little room with a great view over the fields and you should definitely try the Porridge with Edradour liquor. Edradour is the smallest distillery in Scotland and can be visited from the farm by walking haf an hour, it is really worth it.

All in all a stay at Easter Corftinloan Farmhouse with their heartful Scottish owners is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank exilmonmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

There was a mix up with my booking for another B&B but the proprietor recommended this one instead. It wasn't one I'd come across and it was a delightful wee find. It's tucked away a bit but it's so lovely and quiet and lovely and modern throughout. My room was very clean and relaxing and very plesant. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this place and I would consider using it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wester Ross
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Excellent accommodation, great welcome and every attention. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WesterRossTeuchter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

One of our favourite places to come and stay and have a relaxing time away from home. A warm welcome from Bill and Mairi and lovely clean and comfortable accommodation along with beautiful scenic views. Their tasty breakfasts keep you going all through the day. This is truly one of our favourites places to stay at,

Room Tip: All rooms have a view and are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Delightful B&B. Tastefully decorated. Quiet, lovely views. Very comfortable, friendly hosts. Appetising breakfast. Beautiful grounds & pet friendly. Reasonably priced. Would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally well positioned. No traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingBrit32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stay for a night in this B&B in a double and a twin room. Both bedrooms was very large and clean. We had a nice view from the double room. They offer many choice of breakfast, and the ones we taste was very good!
The only difficulty was to find the B&B. From the town's main road, there are only 1 small poster (viewable by only one side of the road) to indicate the way to the B&B, and the poster is surrounded by a lot of bigger posters for others B&B.. It need to be careful to see it, but the result worth the effort!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipotlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Excellent accomodation. Very well maintained and set in rolling countryside about 5 mins drive from the centre of Pitlochry. We will be back. 

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardOGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
2.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
649 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Benvrackie
Benvrackie
#20 of 65 in Pitlochry
135 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse

Property: Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse
Address: Croftinloan, Pitlochry PH16 5TA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse is a new build farmhouse set amongst some of the most beautiful countryside the heart of Highland Perthshire has to offer. Sitting in an elevated position, just a short drive from the Victorian town of Pitlochry, Easter Croftinloan warmly welcomes guests and offers the chance to relax and unwind in luxury self-catering accommodation. The apartments are attached to the main farmhouse. The cottage stands a short distance away. All tastefully decorated, they make for a comfortable and peaceful retreat. A complimentary breakfast basket is provided to enjoy on the first morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing