We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
My Scottish Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Scottish Cottage
That's how close you are to a traditional, real ale pub with great food and log fires. Twin bedroom on first floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
My Scottish Cottage
That's how close you are to a traditional, real ale pub with great food and log fires.
Twin bedroom on first floor.
Front garden.
Newly tiled bathroom.
Alcove in living room.
Open fire in living room.
Games room/3rd bedroom
Games room/3rd bedroom with double sofa bed.
Games room/3rd bedroom
Games room/3rd bedrooms with double sofa bed.
My Scottish Cottage is the perfect holiday spot.
Edradour, the smallest distillery in Scotland is only a couple of miles away.
Pitlochry Festival Theatre
Moulin Moor
The Moulin Inn and beer garden
Real ales from the Moulin Brewery can be sampled in the Moulin Inn.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Back garden and stream
Double bedroom
Back garden with decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
IlonkaR6
1 review
“Excellent cottage ”
Reviewed November 10, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We've had a lovely stay at the cottage. It has everything you might need and the kids had lots of fun with the toys and games... Hope to visit again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
1 review
“Enchanted Pitlochry”
Reviewed October 16, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Lovely cottage with a pub next door. What more could you want ! Also 10 minute walk to Pitlochry Main Street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2018
Thank you David
Please feel free to visit again anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mchapman6...
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy relaxing break in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed July 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful stay in this delightful cottage which can be described as cosy, quaint and perfectly positioned in a beautiful, friendly little village just a stones throw away from Pitlochry with its many attractions and colourful eating places! The cottage is spacious and would sleep 6 perfectly! Also dog friendly and safe too! The little garden at the back is perfect for chilling and chatting at any time with the sound of the rippling water coming from the burn at the foot of the garden! I would highly recommend this and the owners are very obliging attending to any issues immediately! Will visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2018
Marion thank you so much for your very kind words. We would like to thank you for taken the time to write such a lovely review of our cottage. But we would like also to thank you for taken such good care of our cottage and we can’t wait to welcome you back to enjoy another great experience at our Scottish Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swal04
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Third visit to this lovely cosy cottage, ideally situated within walking distance to Pitlochry. Great weekend catching up with dear friends. Look forward to returning again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Ladies great to have you all back again. And thank you taken such good care of our cottage and for leaving it exceptionally clean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaybejonn...
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage and beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us spent 2 nights in this cottage. All we had to do was bring some food and wine. Upon arrival we got the fire going using the wood and kindling provided for us.

The cottage is right beside The Moulin Inn which had a lovely atmosphere and tasty food (dogs allowed).

Highly recommend this wee cottage as well as a visit to Pitlochry which was a 15 minute walk down the hill. Enough to see and do for a long weekend.

There is also a well stocked Coop for all your needs halfway down the hill.

I will be back to stay there again.

Thanks Neil & Val.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Your party will be welcome back anytime. And thank you for taken care of my cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baileydog...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint, cosy & Perfect”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just spent 4 nights at the cottage and loved every minute of it. Three generations with two teenagers and something to suit everyone. Teens loved the wii, dvds, etc available, adults enjoyed a wee dram, log fire & home from home comforts. So much to do in the surrounding area, hiking up Ben Vrackie (took us 3.5 hours from door step of cottage), white water rafting down River Tay, cycling around beautiful surroundings of Pitlochry, visit to the Enchanted Forest, afternoon tea at Hetties Tearoom not to mention the wonderful pub next door, which provides delicious food. Home for a rest but can’t wait to return - thank you Neil & Val!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you all so much for taken such care our cottage. You and your family are welcome back anytime.
Regards
Neil & Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiafm91
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfy and cosy cottage near the pub”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great stay in the cottage, just steps away from the Moulin Inn and in such a beautiful area. The cottage was actually larger than what I expected (I think I misread the description), so we had plenty of space for everybody! It was clean, cosy, and fairly simple, but just what we wanted and great value. Beds were comfy and the kitchen was very well supplied; we also appreciated the DVD selection. Would definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you so Katia you will all be very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing