We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what the doctor ordered.”
other travelers have booked this property
My Scottish Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My Scottish Cottage
That's how close you are to a traditional, real ale pub with great food and log fires. Twin bedroom on first floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
My Scottish Cottage
That's how close you are to a traditional, real ale pub with great food and log fires.
Twin bedroom on first floor.
Front garden.
Newly tiled bathroom.
Alcove in living room.
Open fire in living room.
Games room/3rd bedroom
Games room/3rd bedroom with double sofa bed.
Games room/3rd bedroom
Games room/3rd bedrooms with double sofa bed.
My Scottish Cottage is the perfect holiday spot.
Edradour, the smallest distillery in Scotland is only a couple of miles away.
Pitlochry Festival Theatre
Moulin Moor
The Moulin Inn and beer garden
Real ales from the Moulin Brewery can be sampled in the Moulin Inn.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Back garden and stream
Double bedroom
Back garden with decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
george s
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the doctor ordered.”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent a very enjoyable few days at this delightful cottage. We were fortunate with the weather as it was scorching and the cottage made a great base for us to explore the area.
Facilities as described and as the photo's so no suprises. If the owner ever takes a mad turn and puts a modern kitchen in I want it known I have first refusal on the old worldy wooden cupboards that are there now.
Outdoor space was ace as was having the facility to barbeque, the butcher at the bottom of the road is excellent( try their own black pudding). The owner left a dram in the decanter for us but I was not expecting a quality whiskey - very much appreciated. Having the space for second lounge is not to be underestimated when you have young family.
Although we had hot weather the burn at the back of the cottage was still in flow and sitting out at night sipping a drink with all your family happy and the lovely sound of the burn in the backround put a smile on my face.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We would love to welcome you and your family back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbienle...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Totally amazing little (but very spacious) picturesque cottage in the perfect location, less than a mile from Pitlochry town centre and loads of lovely walks round about the area. Loved the wee dram left for us and the open fire was a lovely added bonus. Locals next door at the Moulin were helpful and friendly. Had our two dogs with us and they loved plodding round and running about in the garden. Highly recommend this place for a week or a weekend away, we can't wait to return very soon xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and homeliness
Liked least: Not a long enough stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Thank you so much. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaycee741
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location - cosy cottage”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage is very cosy and in a fabulous location. Gorgeous walk down to Pitlochry and a brilliant pub right next door.
Everything you need is supplied in the cottage so you are set to relax as soon as you walk in the door, the owners even left a wee dram to welcome us which was very enjoyable.
Would definitely return. Scenery around this area is breathtaking.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Very kind words indeed. Thank you so much. We aim to please. Pop back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunzakays
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Scottish cottage”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The little cottage was wonderful, tastefully decorated and suited our needs perfectly. The location was fabulous for our stay of 5 days, it allowed us to see a lot of Scotland as it is so central.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cute little cottage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry b
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent base to explore surrounding area and a great cottage to come home to”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is in a great location and the surrounding area has loads to do and see.The cottage is cosy and has everything will need for your stay.Great real open fire and nice seating area out back next to a stream.A perfect base any time of year and a stone throw from the pub.Booked to go back again this year.Was greeted with a lovely suprise from the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian G
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic wee cottage!”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival we had thought oh no it's small but this wee cottage is a tardis inside! As a family of four gran, mum, son (14) and daughter (1) we can highly recommend this cottage. Games room was ideal
For rainy nights entertainment (and kept our 14 year old happy) , bathroom especially was a great size, also very clean .... After a day's walking and driving was great to soak in the big tub or have a power shower! Loved the dinky sink in corner .... Let's face it , it done the job ... How big can your hands be lol. Made meals in the kitchen every night , for a family of four with children eating out can be expensive and awkward but taking our own groceries we managed just fine! Comfy and welcoming cottage, we slept well, enjoyed our stay and would gladly return , I may also add the price is fantastic which shocked me as most properties, caravans and lodges were almost twice the price with less amenities! Great work Neil and Valerie you should be proud of your wee Scottish cottage
From the gillespie family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titatoven...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy and nice cottage but totally unpractical bathroom”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cosy and nice cottage. Everything is provided: bed sheets, towels etc.
Very difficult to put on the heating system.
Kitchen definitely needs an update.

Bathroom is too small and very unpracticale, no mirror!!!!! Sink it tiny, hardly enough to wash your hands, shaving and drying hair is impossible because of the tiny mini sink and lack of mirror. No shelves to put on toiletries. Bathroom needs an update/an eye for details. Bath takes alle the space in the room, a shower should be much better + a good size sink.

Everything was vercy clean and at our arrival we found a nice welcome word from the owners. Would recommend it something needs to be done for the bathroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy, everything was clean.
Liked least: Tiny and unpractical bathroom, no eyes for details, mirror is missing in the bathroom!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing