We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Claymore Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Old Mill Inn(Pitlochry)
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
$143
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$172
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$120
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$110
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
613
40
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
40
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraeme and dianeself cateringfour poster bedporridgewarm welcomefirst classexcellent hostsspacious roomhome from homevisiting pitlochryfew minutes walkhigh standardthe ground floorcoach housefeel very welcomesalmon ladderdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 658 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent a great week in the apartments behind the hotel. They were clean and spacious, ideal for the two of us. There was no noise from the other apartments or the hotel. All aplliances were clean and in good working order. It was a great basis to explore the area and would serioulsy be thinking of a return visit. Good rates (and good weather) made this a good weeks holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank arksDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Claymore! First night in Four Poster room, second night in standard room both rooms were lovely, comfortable, clean. Everything you needed ! Breakfast was excellent! Try the porridge with whisky its a must! We will be back !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

without doubt the greatest hotel in pitlochry, this is our second visit to The claymore and we are already booked to return in September, my partner and I (who is now my fiance as we got engaged at the claymore recently) just love pitlochry but our visits are made even more special with the accomodation at the claymore, The hosts Graham & Diane are fantastic and can not be more accomodating and they are so nice and helpful, The breakfast is superb with a variety of choice, the rooms are spotless and kept to a high standard and the overall cost is fantastic too, i honestly can't say enough about this gem of a hotel, we can't wait to return.

Craig & Jillane

Room Tip: If you are looking for a spacious room opt for room 3 or 5!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

super welcoming hosts, nice large rooms, excellent breakfast. They even cooled our wine, and made available tables for our 'carry oot'. Pitlochry Theatre and nearby House of Bruar added to the pleasure of a visit when there is a chance of rain or drizzle.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbreast33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in the Killiecrankie Apt for one week. Apartments spotless, well equipped all you need for your holiday we would book again. Good location for all the walks & even on rainy days you were able to get DVD's from the hotel to watch. We have 2 dogs & it was difficult to get accommodation until i found the Claymore Apts so doggie heaven! Well done to the owners for having the ideal holiday accommodation excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews