We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate, book this place now!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Don't hesitate book up now!
Great location and lodges are well laid out. Luxury lodges at a great price.
Everything catered for kitchen utensils wise although not planning on doing too much cooking being close to the many pubs and restaurants of Pitlochry.
The hot tub is great and can't wait to return in the snow!
Bedrooms good size and beds are comfortable. Plenty of storage too.
Living room/kitchen very cosy and views are awesome. Log fire would be lovely in winter months although didn't use on this visit.
Can't fault this place Jane and Andy have done a great job.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joehurst74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeburrows, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hello and thank you for your fantastic review!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kinnaird.
We look forward to your return visit - a winter stay is to be recommended , the view looks wonderful in the snow and you can snuggle up in front of the wood burner and sit in the hot tub with snowflakes landing on your shoulders. Therapy for the soul.
Kind regards
Jane and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Craigower Lodge at Kinnaird Lodges for a week. It was delightful and nothing short of perfection. The owners (Jane and Andrew) are both lovely and kind. The lodge was very clean and well equipped. The rooms were very spacious and the furniture was new and comfortable. The area itself is spotless and peaceful, allowing one to really enjoy nature particularly while sitting in the delightful hot tub. (Note that it is carefully checked daily to make sure it is up to the required health standards!). It is 5-7 minutes drive from Pitlochry, a magically beautiful village with all the amenities one needs. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aomahoney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnaird-Lodges, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Wow! What can I say? We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, very many thanks.
Jane and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a few days in a one-bed lodge, idea was to 'get away from it all'.
Enough privacy to do just that, and the hot tub certainly did it's job to sit back, relax, enjoy the sun and the stunning views around Pitlochry.
Andy was very helpful, as was Jane. Everything you are likely to need was there for you, clean and tidy too. Have told a few friends of our experience...all very positive.
Many thanks - hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank PamGattHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnaird-Lodges, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for your lovely comments, they are greatly appreciated.
Come back again soon.
Jane and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

we have just returned from staying in the craigower lodge this weekend,absolutely beautiful views and the lodge itself is perfect,everything you need is there for you and immaculate inside,they obviously take pride in the business and the hot tub was fantastic,my daughters are now wanting one,i know pitlochry well and i never knew these lodges were there but i will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A Brilliant,peaceful and relaxing holiday,Jane and Andy work very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Everything you could think of in the kitchen even foil and cling film !Sitting in the hot tub watching the red squirrel and wild birds in the trees outside and the lovely views.A great base for travelling ,.Absolutely 5 star accommodation,we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Absolutely fantastic 7 day break. Lodges are beautifully set out and to sit in the hot tub in the peace and quiet overlooking rolling fields and mountains is idyllic. It is obvious that Jane and Andy take pride in their business - and although I'd like to say something wasn't 100% - I genuinely cannot. When we are next in Scotland we will certainly be returning. Thank you.

They now have wifi too - yippee :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Kinnaird has the wow factor I stayed hear with my partner for 3 nights have never felt so relaxed. You cant beat Sitting in the hot tube at night over looking the beautiful views. The lodge itself has everything you could need and more. Great value for money we are already looking forward to our next stay. Thanks to Jane and andy for such a great stress free stay

Room Tip: All the lodges are great value for money with fantastic facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glasgowboy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,943 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,183 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#11 of 17 in Pitlochry
734 reviews
1 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 17 in Pitlochry
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnaird Woodland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Address: Kinnaird Kirkmichael Road, Pitlochry PH16 5JL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pitlochry
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges is a select development of properties located just outside the picturesque town of Pitlochry in Highland Perthshire, Scotland. We offer an excellent standard of self catering accommodation featuring woodburners and private outdoor hot tubs. Flexible arrival and departure days with short breaks available all year round. Make it a holiday to remember at Kinnaird. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kinnaird Woodland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinnaird House And Woodland Hotel Pitlochry
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing