We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just back from weekend away in Benn-y-Vrackie Lodge. It was amazing, we loved it so much we stayed an extra night! The lodge was comfortable, clean, and peaceful. Hot tub was great, could have sat in it all day looking at the view. Jane and Andy gave us a warm welcome and were there right away if we needed them. The lodge is about a 30 min walk from Pitlochry town centre with great places to eat and drink, would also recommend the Moulin Inn just down the road, the food was fab! Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFleming186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 186 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were upgraded and stayed in Schiehallion, one of the larger lodges. It's right in the middle of the row of cabins, but feels very private and the hot tub is only overlooked by some sheep and a squirrel that we saw running up and down the tree next door! I could have spent all day in the hot tub, enjoying the warmth and watching the views. The lodge was lovely and clean and had everything you could need - it's clear that the owners have read previous reviews because they have thought of everything. I noticed a previous reviewer moaning that they didn't get a visit from the owners to say hello, we did, so that feedback has been taken on board. Not that I was bothered, their mobile number is in the lodge if you do need to contact them. Lots of little thoughtful touches provided, even enough herbs and spices that you could make a casserole or sauce, if you wanted to. We didn't though, there were plenty of nice places to eat in Pitlochry, about a 25 minute stroll down the hill. Special mention to the Strathgarry and Cafe Biba for excellent food, and the local butcher does a wonderful haggis.

The log burner was lovely and cosy and made more interesting viewing than the TV! You are supplied with enough logs for the first evening so it's worth picking up more on the way there. I'd have loved wireless internet, or any internet at all in the cabin, as the mobile signal wasn't great, but when you're only there for a few days it's nice to get away from it all too. There was a good selection of DVDs in the lodge if you found yourself bored at any point. We were lucky with the weather so weren't stuck in except when we wanted to be. We looked at the leaflets provided in the lodge and settled on doing a walk from Killiecrankie to Linn of Tummel which was beautiful with the autumn colours. Check out Dunkeld if you get the chance too, it's a lovely place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband booked us the weekend away as a surprise honeymoon as we had not had the chance for one! I was so happy to see where he had booked! We arrived in the snow last Friday and sat in the hot tub amazed at how wonderful the place was! The lodge was gorgeous and intimate, clean and well looked after. Most relaxing weekend ever and was just great to feel so in love and look at the stars and amazing view from hot tub late at night whilst stars were shining! Thank you so much Jane and Andy! Hope to see you again in May x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our family of four, including two boys, eight and three, had a lovely time staying in the Craigower Lodge.
Well appointed, clean and comfortable, the lodge combined a simple, wooden interior with modern utilities and furnishings to create a perfect space for a relaxing holiday.
Just far enough out of Pitlochry to feel like a rural escape it really wanted for nothing.
And the private hot-tub, with the views down to the town and across the glen was magical.
We'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just back from a long weekend at the lodges. Stayed in Beinn-a-Ghlo - extremely comfortable. Loved the hot tub (especially in the snow!) and the log burner made it very cosy.
Clear instructions on how to use things in the lodge. Everything you needed for a self-catering break was supplied.
Had a very relaxing weekend in a beautiful location with excellent accommodation. Will definitely be back and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caggie_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Second visit to Kinnaird, second time of not wanting to come home! For us this wonderful find ticks all the boxes. We were reluctant to write a review but only because we want to keep it a secret!!
The perfect place for complete shut down and unwinding time. You can be as lazy or as active as you want. Thank you Andy for suggesting the Craigower Hill walk. In beautiful Autumn sunshine, the view from the top was well worth it and certainly did not disappoint. Then to come back to a lovely soak in the hot tub, curl up with a good book and a glass of red in front of the wood burning stove - well quite simply our idea of heaven. Sitting in the hot tub on a clear night with a glass of champagne looking up at the stars has got to be the best thing ever. Sometimes we forget how damn good the simple things in life are.
Lovely little touches - the large fluffy dressings gowns and slippers, plenty logs and fire lighters to start you, books, dvd's and my favourite, pre stamped postcards( what a great idea!)
Well enough equipped if you want to eat in but The Moulin Inn which is a short walk away serves fantastic home cooked hearty meals and has a great selection of beers.
I struggle to get a good nights sleep when i'm away from home, bad neck that makes it difficult for me to get comfortable in hotel pillows - never any problem here. Best nights sleep i've had in ages in a very, very comfortable bed.
We also love the fact that Andy & Jane are there if you need them but leave you to yourselves which is really what you want on this sort of break.
We will continue to return, hoping at some time to bring in the New Year sitting in that hot tub!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineS59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have just arrived home from our stay in the BEN-Y-VRACKIE lodge. It was fantastic!! Cosy clean & peaceful - exactly what we went for!! If we needed anything at all then help was just at the other end of the phone. Thank you SO much!! Can't wait to come and visit again!

Room Tip: Our lodge was beautiful but all are aid out to be private with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,899 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
920 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Moulin Hotel
Moulin Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
544 reviews
4.7 mi away
Logierait Pine Lodges
Logierait Pine Lodges
#4 of 19 in Pitlochry
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnaird Woodland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Address: Kinnaird Kirkmichael Road, Pitlochry PH16 5JL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pitlochry
Price Range: $128 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges is a select development of properties located just outside the picturesque town of Pitlochry in Highland Perthshire, Scotland. We offer an excellent standard of self catering accommodation featuring woodburners and private outdoor hot tubs. Flexible arrival and departure days with short breaks available all year round. Make it a holiday to remember at Kinnaird. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kinnaird Woodland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinnaird House And Woodland Hotel Pitlochry
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing