We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, very well looked after”
Review of The Well House

The Well House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Well House
Ranked #28 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at The Well House when my husband was cycling in the Etape Caledonia. We were very impressed, warm welcome, spotlessly clean throughout, with excellent cooked breakfasts and options of continental breakfast. Would happily stay again and recommend to anyone. You cannot beat porridge made in Scotland, it's the best in the world!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for The Well House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been going to the Well House for many years now. We go with friends and are allways welcomed with open arms. Gordon and Mary Leeman are happy to help in any way, The hotel is warm and friendly, very clean, and the breakfasts served in the dinningroom caters for all tastes. You never leave the table hungry. Pitlochry is a little town with lots to do and a very good theatre. The roads in Scotland are excellent and so Pitlochy is ideal as a base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Spent two nights at the Well House on a cycling weekend in Glen Lyon. Warm comfortable rooms of a decent size. Very nice breakfast. Good espresso from the coffee machine. Like the other reviews say here the hosts are very welcoming friendly people and the prices are very reasonable. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vince092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent two nights at the Well House towards the end of a 3 week tour of Scotland. Our hosts were lovely people, efficient and friendly without being instrusive. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in pleasant spacious dining room and although we never really sat in it - the guest lounge was great, providing dvds to borrow for your room. The whole setup seemed to run like a 'well oiled clock' and breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Although we were only a 2minute walk into the busy town, the B&B was tucked away around the corner in a nice quiet road and we slept soundly. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed the weekend with four friends - one triple and one twin room - and all of us were delighted with everything from when we arrived till we left! Coming from different parts of Scotland we arrived at varying times - and each of us was made equally welcome. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped and the breakfasts delicious! Our hosts were keen to ensure we enjoyed the experience of Pitlochry - recommending places to visit and going out of their way to get discount vouchers for us for pre-theatre dinner on the Saturday night and even booking a table for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank jwdumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great place, great value! Close to the High Street yet no street noise. Good size room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Run by people who really know their business. Good price - real value. No need to say more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo11oway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Well House was without question the best place to stay we found during our vacation in Scotland. Lovely spacious rooms, a cosy lounge, first rate breakfast, be it cooked or continental, and last not least a warm welcome with lots of help and information about the town and the area. We stayed for three nights and were sorry to leave. Next time we come to the area, the Well House ist without doubt the place we'll book again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
McKays Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 65 in Pitlochry
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wellwood Guest House
The Wellwood Guest House
#19 of 65 in Pitlochry
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Craigroyston House and Lodge
Craigroyston House and Lodge
#11 of 65 in Pitlochry
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#12 of 65 in Pitlochry
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#9 of 65 in Pitlochry
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Well House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Well House

Address: 11 Toberargan Road, Pitlochry PH16 5HG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $126 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Well House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Well House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Well House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing