We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
472
95
23
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
95
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel the main street warm welcome owners and staff dining room evening meal first class hotel is situated comfortable lounge surrounding hills enchanted forest lovely view friendly hosts would highly recommend this hotel town centre second to none short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 597 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We couldn't fault anything about this hotel - parking, large, clean room with beautiful view, comfortable bed and delicious food served by friendly Helen, who was extremely efficient and professional. Just wished we lived nearer!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITLOCHRY, Public Relations Manager at Tigh Na Cloich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hello Shend,

Thankyou for your wonderful five star review of your most recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you 'could'nt fault anything' about your visit to Tigh Na Cloich, especially highlighting our large clean rooms with beautiful views and delicious food, served by efficient and friendly staff.

Thankyou for choosing to stay for dinner with us and for taking the time to post your review.
Hope to be of service sometime in the near future

Kind regards

The Williams family & Hospitality team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its good reviews which turned out to be accurate. What we weren’t expecting was just how efficient everything was, how good a view we had or how tasty the meals were. We had been tempted to go into town to eat and are delighted we didn’t. Good value for money. Comfortable and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheDaddyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITLOCHRY, Front Office Manager at Tigh Na Cloich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hello The DaddyT

Thankyou most kindly for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read of your great experiences of how efficient our 'Lovely hotel' is and that you found our food tasty, rooms comfortable and staff friendly.

It really is a team effort here and our hospitality team work hard to ensure guest satisfaction. We are truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

Thankyou again for choosing to stay with us on the back of trip adviser reviews and for taking the time to post your review.
We look forward to greeting you again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
The Williams family & hospitality team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Pleasant stay

We have staid at Tigh Na Cloich Hotel during our round trip through Scotland with our motorcycles. We were ‘ unlucky’ that it was the busiest weekend of the year due to a cycling event. However the rom was spotless clean and staff all friendly. We had a drink in the lounge and called in the morning for dinner around 7pm. Due to the amount of cyclist that wanted to dine earlier, we were moved to 7.30. Not a problem at all, but it became 8.20pm in the end. For us we would have like to known in advance that it became over 1,5 hour later so we could have go outside. We did enjoy the meal very much and breakfast was good as well. Please keep in mind that for us Dutchies all the beds in Scotland are way too small. I’ll recommend you to book separate beds (twin) in this hotel instead of double when you’re with 2 taller persons.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard_E001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITLOCHRY, Front Office Manager at Tigh Na Cloich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Hello Richard
Thankyou for your review of your recent stay at Tigh NA Cloich Hotel in Pitlochry.

We are pleased that you had a 'pleasant stay' and found our rooms to be spotlessly clean, and that you highlighted your enjoyment of our evening meal option very much,and breakfast good too, we apologies if you had a delay in our normally prompt table service at dinner but the house was extremely busy with the annual cycle event on in town, which was regrettably unavoidable on this occasion.As all our dishes are cooked to order from the kitchen.

We offer a choice of rooms for our guests,in which can be made up as follows: double, beds queen, king and single beds, its always best to book ahead and make n appropriate choice if availability will allow you to do so.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards The Williams family & Hospitality team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This hotel is absoluely fantastic. It has a really good location, has good parking, is spotlessly clean, serves sublime food and the staff cannot do enouh to help you and make you feel welcome. Oh, and another thing, it is very reasonably priced.
As both my husband and I are allergic to cats and dogs, it was a boon that this hotel has a "no pets" rule.
Our room was very comfortable and quite spacious, with a goo view over the town and hills beyond.
We found it to be a quiet hotel - no noise at all from other guests in their rooms, or even limbng the stairs to their room.
However, the best part of our stay was definitely the food. Peter is a great chef! The breakfasts were as large or as small as each individual wanted, and the menu contained enough variety so that even during a six-night stay, we did not get bored. The dinner menu changed daily, included plenty of choice (including enough for vegetarian/vegan) and used only the freshest local ingredients. There was four choices for each course, and i can safely say that even if you chose the item(s) which appealed least to you, you would still enjoy a really delicious meal. I simply cannot understand why more of the other guests did not take the chance to experience the feast that is dinner at Tigh na Cloich, instead choosing to dine elsewhere.
I cannot reccommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely ba back for several more visits.

Room tip: Room 4 - excellent views. Qiet. No shower, but a relaxing bath was just the ticket after long walks and active days.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChaffinchJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITLOCHRY, General Manager at Tigh Na Cloich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Many thanks for your five star review of your recent stay at Tigh Na Cloich Hotel in Pitlochry.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations in every way.

Especially highlighting our comfy, spacious and spotlessly clean rooms, and glad you enjoyed our service.
Thankyou also for mentioning our food, both at breakfast and dinner, our small team work hard in all departments, and I will be sure to pass on the praise to all involved.

Thankyou once again for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review.

Kind regards
The Williams family & Hospitality team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Excellent location, excellent room, excellent food and service. Great for car parking and walking on lots of different walks around the village. The garden path takes you right out into the heart of the village opposite dam and fish ladder entrance. The food in the hotel is absolutely amazing and served in a prompt and timely manner. The room was spacious and had toiletries and coffee and biscuits. Everything was spot on couldn't have asked for better.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank claireabella13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITLOCHRY, Front Office Manager at Tigh Na Cloich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Hello claireabella13a

Many many thanks for your wonderful five star review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you found us to be 'Absolutely wonderful ' throughout your May Holiday stay, especially highlighting our Excellent rooms,food, location and service.
Our team work hard to ensure the guest experience is second to none so we very much appreciate your fantastic comments.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
The Williams family & Hospitality team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews