We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very charming, quiet, small hotel! We stayed four nights in August and loved it. With amazing food and service, it was spotless and in a great location. Though our room (#5) was a bit crowded (we were traveling for two weeks and had lots of bags and gear) it was well-appointed and we made do very well. They have a lovely lounge and sitting room area for before and after dinner, and any other time you want to relax and enjoy the lovely view or chat with other guests. I have unusual food allergies, to very common ingredients, and Peter, a talented chef, rose to the occasion with excellent meals every night we were there. After our first dinner I had no desire to look for another place to dine. He dealt with the situation gracefully and gave me choices each night--not simply offering one alternative. Breakfasts were also outstanding. Staff were well-trained, and professional and the owners, Peter and Helen, are attentive, charming and sincere. It's a short walk down the path to the high street and for any other adventures, Helen offers great advice knowledge about the local attractions. Our room had a great shower with plenty of water pressure to wash my long hair. The wifi was strong and reliable. Without a doubt, they're on our short list for a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inboxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    67
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
303
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had a lovely 3 nights at Tigh Na Cloich. Very friendly, family run atmosphere. Great view from our nice clean room! Food was absolutely excellent!
Only change that would have improved our stay is our double bed had two single mattresses on it which we found slightly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Review1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton le Sands, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 7 nights, Breakfast's and dinners were excellent, service was excellent . Our room was clean, had a wonderful view and the bed was really comfortable, The shower room was spacious and clean. Friendly owners and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was OK. I wouldn't say it was anything special. The rooms were clean and well equipped but I found them quite small, the bathroom was compact as well. The bedside lamps weren't bright enough to read with so we had to have the ceiling light on. Breakfast was good and staff very efficient. We didn't eat at night as we weren't to keen on the menu. Overall the place was fine we only saw the owners twice at check in and check out .

Room Tip: We were in room 5 with a side. view of the house across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This place is amazing, you will not be disappointed.
We had a double room, modern luxury furnishings amazing view.
Lovely food in the restaurant, breakfast was perfect and the service could not have been better. Perfect location, with lovely garden and drinks terrace. Everyone had said this place was brilliant for dinner, and it did not disappoint. fine Scottish Dining and a lovely Whisky to finish.

5 Stars from us! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerTraveller945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon them on our honeymoon touring Scotland from Virginia and could not have been more pleased with our visit. Wonderful people and excellent service! We walked up and got a reasonable rate and then had a wonderful time in this charming town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTJSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had one stay in this hotel . First class service from all the staff . Very comfortable on suite bedroom with a good view across the town. We had dinner that night and has one of the best meals for sometime and congrats to the cook.When visiting Pitlochry again we will be giving this hotel a call again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stan028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Cloich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Cloich Hotel

Property: Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Address: Larchwood Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pitlochry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigh Na Cloich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh Na Cloich (The House of the Sentinel Stone). This lovely Victorian House is a former historic lookout point and offers some of the most stunning views in Pitlochry.Our small personnaly run hotel offers the best of Scottish hospitality, along with outstanding cuisine and a superior level of service. The perfect setting for a relaxing holiday or short break in Pitlochry Perthshire and to tour the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Tigh Na Cloich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Cloich Pitlochry
Hotel Tigh Na Cloich
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing