We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So delighted to find this Gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ardenlea

exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture upstairs twin bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture
upstairs twin bedroom 1
downstairs bathroom with whirlpool bath
upstairs shower room
kitchen
kitchen
conservatory
conservatory
conservatory
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
garden at back of house
view from upstairs bedrooms looking over park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
wooday
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So delighted to find this Gem”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We looked at so many accommodations in different venues until we found this one, and are so delighted that we persevered. Judging from the comments in their "guest book" many visitors come back repeatedly so we are not alone in this opinion!!! I hope my comments help others in their search for a very comfortable, clean, modern holiday home to enjoy the fantastic venue that Pitlochry is.
The home is very well equipped and maintained. The owner thoughtfully included nice extras that made us feel welcome and quickly at home after our journey. Our fatmily passed many happy hours in the comfortable front room (large TV with a selection of videos and DVDs), dining room, atmospheric conservatory, and newly furnished patio where we enjoyed some of our meals including barbecue.
Regarding activities, we particularly recommend the walk up Bruar Falls, The Hermitage, The Crannog, climbing Ben Vrackie, and a play at Pitlochry Festival Theatre! Other enjoyable outings are Killiecrankie, Weem wood, Dunkeld, and eating out. We hope to be back as we are not finished! Pitlochry is set in an area of spectacular beauty! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am so glad you had a lovely holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmhdickso...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best SC accommodation we have ever had.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage. Very tastefully furnished, lots of extras...toiletries, towels, beautiful bedding, lovely garden and a fantastic welcome hamper and flowers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
What a lovely review. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaCa...
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable house which is well equipped. Owner helpful but not intrusive. New patio which is a nice sun trap. Have returned here three times with 90 + parent so useful having downstairs bedroom. Would return again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you very much. It is lovely to receive such a positive first review. Look forward to seeing you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johan S
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Wishing you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing