We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of The Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Mill Inn
Ranked #3 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here with family to celebrate my 50th birthday and the experience was fantastic. The welcome and attention from staff on arrival and throughout our stay was friendly and professional. The bedrooms are modern and decorated to a high standard, they are well equipped for all your needs. The bar provided a nice place for us to chill out as a family during the day but in the evening stepped it up a gear with the excellent live music. The fact that locals come and go from the bar during the day is a reflection of the service provided in the Old Mill. The selection of meals throughout the day caters for all and food is of a high standard - this includes a wide selection of breakfast options! We had an amazing family weekend and will definitely return to the Old Mill Inn. Well done to the excellent staff and attentive owners for providing a very high standard of customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

First class accommodation, good location, excellent helpful staff and very good food and service. We stayed in room 3 which was clean warm and cosy, and furnished to a very high standard. We had everything we needed for our stay. Only wish we could have stayed longer, next time we will make the Old Mill Inn our base.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGuinnesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We recently stayed here with few friends and got to say its a must u stay here, rooms great, food delicious and full Scottish breakfast you would find hard to better anywhere near. Staff especially elena couldn't make you anymore welcome or do enough for you.. 100% recommended...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a fantastic little hotel very central lovely inside and out good food excellent service staff were all very helpful they couldn't do enough for you a special mention for Elina what ever there paying her it isn't enough she is a total asset the rooms were great and had just recently been refurbed very tasteful and clean myself my husband and four friends had a great weekend can't wait to come back

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 3 and 4 all were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay with another two couples, We were welcomed by Alina she is a credit to her employers! very friendly and bubbly, rooms are beautiful, breakfast was excellent with a good choice, bar/ restaurant 1st class, I don't have any constructive criticism to give because everything was perfect! Thanks ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Spend a few days here with my aunt. Couldn't have asked for better service. Staff were so helpful and friendly. As my auntie was a bit frail they were so fantastic making sure she was comfortable. Had a slight problem with heating in room 7. Immediately they were on the ball. Fixed in a jiffy. The rooms are cosy and inviting. Good excellent.
All round fantastic place to stay. Re booked for August.
Many thanks guys.
Meg docherty.

Room Tip: Ask and you'll be given all the help needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We recently stayed at the old mill inn to mark a special birthday with my sister. There was a large group of us and the staff were so accommodating going out of their way to keep everyone happy. The rooms were impeccably clean, a lovely luxurious bed and everything you need to have for a weekend break at your fingertips, if it wasn't the attentive staff would be sure to help you out :-) Also worth mentioning it is very child friendly !
The weekend live music was excellent definitely a plus when we were celebrating a birthday, we didn't have to go looking for entertainment elsewhere it was all there for us! We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food is reasonably priced and delicious we never managed pudding either night as the starters and mains were so satisfying
On the whole we had a wonderful stay and will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill Inn

Address: Mill Lane, Pitlochry PH16 5BH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $155 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Mill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Mill Inn is a family owned hotel, offering excellent accommodation, food and service. Recently renovated to a high standard, The Old Mill Inn started life as a Corn Mill situated in the heart of the highland resort of Pitlochry. Winners of Inn of the Year 2014 at the Scottish Hotel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Pitlochry
The Old Mill Inn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing