We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of The Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Old Mill Inn
Ranked #3 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had never visited Pitlochry before but this stay in such a perfect location will mean that we will return. The rooms are clean and fresh. Excellent accommodation . I would highly recommend this as a superb place to stay .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyzzz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just returned from two nights at The Old Mill Inn, and everything about it was great. The staff were all so friendly and efficient. We booked a deluxe room, which was just beautiful, with a super kingsize bed, quality furniture and fittings, and the bathroom was luxurious, again everything being high quality. Even the included toiletries were top notch! Breakfast was first class, with everything freshly cooked. We ate in the bar in the evening, and found the food to be excellent, and again staff worked so efficiently, but still made time for a chat. Would definitely recommend, and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I reviewed this hotel back in February and a group of friends and myself stayed there again this week. The place is still the same, the rooms are fabulous the staff warm and friendly and the food is still as good !!
Thanks to Nicky for making our stay really enjoyable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The old mill inn has a lovely charm about it. We stayed one night and wish it was longer. Lovely room, great atmosphere, pleasant staff and great food. All in all happy to recommend! We stayed
In a different hotel for our second night and much preferred this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here with 4 friends on a tour of Scotland. Turned up at 18:00 with no booking looking for somewhere to stay. Nicky was fantastic, sorted out enough rooms for our party at great rates. The Old Mill is fantastic, just off the main street you could easily miss it. Cant recommend this hotel enough for a very comfortable place to stay, great food too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just had 2 great nights at the Old Mill for our anniversary, and we will be back as soon as we can arrange it. The accommodation was superb, clean and comfortable. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere is wonderful. The staff were attentive and helpful, and pulled out all the stops to make us feel welcome. If you want to go to anywhere in the area, the Old Mill is the place, be it for lunch or overnight. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Book with confidence and treat yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We wish to thank the excellent staff with a special mention to Nikki and Alina for the care and attention we received on our recent stay, also we wish to thank Angus John the owner for transporting us to the train station on the day of our departure. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel for the first class food, exceptionally friendly staff and the beautiful accommodation. Room 4
Many thanks to all from Mr. & Mrs W Murdoch.

Room Tip: Room No. 4 was very relaxing peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqualine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
923 reviews
0 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#13 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,272 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill Inn

Address: Mill Lane, Pitlochry PH16 5BH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $169 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Mill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Mill Inn is a family owned hotel, offering excellent accommodation, food and service. Recently renovated to a high standard, The Old Mill Inn started life as a Corn Mill situated in the heart of the highland resort of Pitlochry. Winners of Inn of the Year 2014 at the Scottish Hotel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Pitlochry
The Old Mill Inn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing