We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Old Mill has a lot going for it.”
Review of The Old Mill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Old Mill Inn
Ranked #4 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I booked a short break at The Old Mill, Pitlochry. It was an inspired choice, from our friendly welcome throughout our stay it was a very pleasant experience. This smallish hotel makes you feel at home and the rooms are very clean and although on the small side provide you with all the facilities you require.
The bar area is very comfortable and has a very good atmosphere in the evening.

The food,both at breakfast and dinner was very good, varied and substantive menu well presented and tasty.

We got a good deal at this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Eddie, Kilmarnock

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EddieReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for The Old Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for one night in late January. Lovely service- we were upgraded because a lamp in our original room did not work. The kitchen was very happy to accommodate my need for a gluten-free meal. Great breakfast, the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon was delicious. Great location in the center of town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvb154974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A bunch of us twice a year visit Scotland on our motorbikes. We always try to make The Old Mill Inn our base. The staff are very friendly the food is superb and the rooms are very clean,modern and very welcoming. After travelling 300+ miles a day on the bikes seeing The Old Mill is liken to seeing an oasis. If you do visit Pitlochry make sure you go see the salmon ladder !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed on a short mid week break last week of Jan 2013. Our room was very comforatable, the hotel is central within Pitlochry which is perfect.Cooked breakfast both mornings was top quality with good alternative variations available also.
Staff were excellant & approachable, they were very helpful with travelling advise & what to see both locally & in surrounding area. Fantastic hotel, I will return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night break away from Glasgow on the 2cnd February. Friendly attentive staff who couldn't have been more helpful. We had a lovely room to the rear of the hotel, next to the car park which helped when unpacking the car. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel, which were both excellent. Would highly recommend if staying in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gordon3213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was the 2nd time we have stayed here and we love it..travelled here in February with my husband , my brother and his wife o a 2 night valentine special wknd .the rooms are lovely, the food is great, location is centre of town and there is parking the back of the hotel, good breakfast each morning, good drink selection and the staff here are lovely...highly recommend the old mill inn and hope to return for a visit again some time this year.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time here, comfortable room, excellent food, staff so courteous and helpful, cosy bar with great entertainment--different bands with something for everyone to like. Best of all,a great selection of real ales and malt whiskies. Will certainly return, Ron and Margaret Connolly, Edinburgh

Room Tip: Sorry, can't comment as our room was the only one we sampled, but it was superb
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill Inn

Address: Mill Lane, Pitlochry PH16 5BH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $172 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Mill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Mill Inn is a family owned hotel, offering excellent accommodation, food and service. Recently renovated to a high standard, The Old Mill Inn started life as a Corn Mill situated in the heart of the highland resort of Pitlochry. Winners of Inn of the Year 2014 at the Scottish Hotel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Old Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Pitlochry
The Old Mill Inn Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing