We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous spot and great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuil an Duin Country House
Ranked #38 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our one year old daughter for two nights and really enjoyed the warm welcome, spacious room and delicious food. We were greeted with afternoon tea and given excellent advice about local attractions. Diah provided us with two delicious home cooked meals. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkthenWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2009

Charming family and very peaceful location close to Pitlochry. Can't find any negatives at all...very beautiful gardens.. view from room fantastic..good breakfast , ..tho' £30 pp for evening meal overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wyvernWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2007

My partner and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful
country house for 5 days. It is situated between Perth and Pitlochry and this area makes a great base for touring Perthshire and beyond. Dhia, was a wonderful and helpful hostess, and encouraged us to travel afar when we felt that the drive would perhaps be too long.
Many sites can be easily reached from this point, including the drive up the Royal Deeside, Ballater, Balmoral Castle and Dunnator Castle.
The spacious bedroom with fireplace and ensuite bath were well appointed and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were first rate. The house and property are stunning and lush, and there is 2 adorable dogs.
We would return.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank celticmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2006

We stayed here for 1 night and it definitely wasn't long enough and it definitely won't be the last time........this is a first class B&B with Diah being the perfect hostess with a warm welcome when you arrive. We were shown to our room which was the Indonesian Four Poster room with ensuite dressing room and bathroom...........the room had everything you could possibly wish for (including a large double shower which with the press of a button becomes a steam room - we even got up half an hour earlier in the morning to repeat the experience!). The views from the room over the gardens where you are more than welcome to walk around are stunning. In the evening you can relax in the luxurious drawing room or as we did, sit out in the garden with the evening sun shining looking over the gardens to the hills beyond. Breakfast was cooked and served by Diah herself and it certainly won't disappoint - all in all this is one first class B&B..............Linda & Jeff

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunshine22Aberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank temmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Cuil-an-Duin, Owner at Cuil an Duin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ernestocastella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally_Cuil-an-Duin, Owner at Cuil an Duin Country House, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dayzaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
240 reviews
5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,911 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Inn on the Tay
The Inn on the Tay
#1 of 2 in Grandtully
452 reviews
5 mi away
Bendarroch House
Bendarroch House
#2 of 3 in Strathtay
125 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuil an Duin Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuil an Duin Country House

Address: Cuil an Duin | Ballinluig, Pitlochry PH9 0NN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: $170 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cuil An Duin Country House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing