We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craigatin House & Courtyard
Nearby Hotels
$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
$173
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$121
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel(Pitlochry)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
1,523
65
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,523
65
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin and andreaapple pancakesporridgethe main houseauld smiddycourtyard roomfirst classhigh standardwarm welcomeguest housebreakfast room isboutique hotellovely gardenowners and staffbreakfast was deliciouswithin easy walking distancelounge area
Filter
Updating list...
1,346 - 1,351 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Well appointed rooms - very modern furniture and colour scheme. Very comfortable bed, good TV, tea and coffee facilities, and a small, but well planned showeroom. Location good in that it is within walking distance of Pitlochry. Everything worked well, the owners have organised the running of the establishment well, but we felt that the atmosphere was perhaps a bit too conveyor belt and impersonal, and that there were too many breakfast tables too close together.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BERTIEBELLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to go for a relaxing weekend away from the City, saw the reviews this place got on here (we always trust trip advisor) and decided to book it for a weekend.
We arrived and spent ages speaking to Andrea who along with Martin could not do enough to help. We then went to our room, no12, which was lovely with a huge comfy bed.
We spent the rest of the first afternoon sitting in the relaxing gardens with a drink (or two), it was so quiet, relaxing and the fact that it was a nice day made it all the better. It was such an interesting building and the space we had was great (we had our own wee staircase).
Breakfast was great, a good selection of cooked and the usual cereals toast etc for a lighter breakfast.
This place was amazing, I also noticed on the way out a letter from the Scottish Tourist Board saying that Craigatin had been voted 6th best B&B in Europe! What an achievement, and well deserved. If you are looking for somewhere to go to chill out and relax this place is ideal and it is in a town that is geared towards tourists so you are never short of nice pubs to have a beer, nice restaurants to have a meal and fun and interesting things to see and do.
Thank you for our wonderful weekend guys, hope you enjoyed the bottle of Rioja we left you and good luck with the rest of the holiday season.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlasdairC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This Luxury Bed and Breakfast was a gem of a find on the Internet. Set in a quiet location in Pitlochry, whilst only being a stones through from the town centre. A warm and friendly welcome from Andrea and Martin made our 5 hour journey worth while. The house was stunning as where the gardens. The rooms where of the highest standards, (not often met by 5 star hotels these days) and breakfast was to die for. My husband enjoyed the "tot "of whiskey on his porridge. What a way to celebrate our 26th Wedding Anniversary, Pure Luxury and definitely to be repeated. Thank you for welcoming us in to your home. Recommend to anyone wanting to indulge themselves a little.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirazmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We first heard about Craigatin House late last year, and we were lucky enough to get a chance to book 1 night on Tuesday 23rd June. Everything we had read about Craigatin House was accurate - beautiful house, lovely location etc. but the owners Martin and Andrea really excelled in their customer care and service. My husband daughter and myself could not have wished for a better experience, and if every bed and breakfast in the country could only visit Craigatin House, they would certainly learn what running an excellent establishment was all about. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsBanffshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Great place to stay - stayed in a deluxe courtyard room which was simply perfect and the breakfast was excellent (must try the porridge with whisky, brown sugar and cream!) Would recommend to anyone and will be back if staying in the area again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews