We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to say - don't miss out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Craigatin House & Courtyard
Ranked #3 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab place to say - don't miss out!”
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Great place to stay - stayed in a deluxe courtyard room which was simply perfect and the breakfast was excellent (must try the porridge with whisky, brown sugar and cream!) Would recommend to anyone and will be back if staying in the area again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,447
    64
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
131
1,129
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Great b&b more in keeping with a 5 star hotel. Our room was gorgeous room with a super king size bed. The location is brilliant, breakfast was great and the owners, helpful and friendly - brilliant! The place to stay if you are visiting Pitlochry or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

We chose Craigatin through the reviews on the Tripadvisor web site and were not disappointed. The warm welcome, the cleanliness, the comfortable rooms, the incredible breakfast and the helpful management were not exaggerated and we can only add our names to the list of enthusiastic visitors. If only there were more B&B's of this standard!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasDartmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krommenie - Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This is the perfect place to be, no doubt about it. Great hosts, great rooms and a perfect breakfast. I had my first ever porridge here and I got hooked straight away. The staff is very helpful and friendly as are the owners. There really is nothing on the downside.
If you are near Pitlochry and you have not booked, start praying that Craigatin House can accommodate you because if they are fully booked you really missed out. We´ll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We loved our one night stay at Craigatin. The entire place is lovely --
contemporary in design within the rich character of the original building and courtyard. Andrea and Martin are delightful hosts; more than that, they very graciously expedited the return of my computer power cord to me in Edinburgh after I'd forgotten it in our room. Thanks so much to you both for a lovely visit, and we will be back!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dee065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

A great find. Well furnished. Lovely owners. Superb huge beds, lovely bathroooms. Well located. Good breakfast. Do stay here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

On arrival we were given a great welcome and shown around the house , advice was given on where to eat that night and luckily for us glad to accept the complimentary tix for Theatre that evening
We had only been able to book for one night and had the use of room 14 which overlooked the courtyard having its own seperate entrance by outside staircase added to the feeling of privacy being detached and private from the main house
The room itself was very well equiped and decorated and the sloping ceiling in bathroom added to the character of room .

The supply of corkscrew and wine glasses much appreciated

Beakfast was very special with not just the usual standard fayre but a contemporary and interesting selection from apple pancakes to smoked haddock omelettes ,Breakfast was available in the conservatory and we enjoyed looking out to the well kept gardens as the sun streamed in . Staff were very attentive and pleasant .

Highly recommended nothing was any trouble we hope to return

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldcastlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,858 reviews
2.1 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,753 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#1 of 66 in Pitlochry
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Pitlochry
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigatin House & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigatin House & Courtyard

Property: Craigatin House & Courtyard
Address: 165 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5QL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigatin House & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away in secluded wooded grounds in the Highland Perthshire town of Pitlochry, Scotland. This beautiful early Victorian house has now been transformed into an award winning, four star GOLD, boutique bed & breakfast. The individually designed spacious large double rooms all have comfortable six foot wide beds and are decorated with stylish fabrics and furnishings. All rooms have free Wi-Fi internet access, large LCD TVs, Freeview. For special occasions, our suite has all of the above with the addition of a private sitting room, two large LCD TVs and DVD player. Breakfast is served in our brand new contemporary dining room, where you’ll also find our guest lounge, all centered around our large and welcoming log burning stove. Centrally located, private parking, a short walking distance from all Pitlochry restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Craigatin House & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigatin House And Courtyard
Craigatin House & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Courtyard Pitlochry
Pitlochry Courtyard
Craigatin House & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing